Stupid parking nazis
Oct. 11th, 2001 08:35 amI *HATE* trying to park anywhere on or near campus. They're such trolls, and they just *love* giving out tickets. I once got TWO parking tickets in a single day, even, and it was a moving out day! Jerks.
And over by Millrace, it's even worse. They don't even give *tickets* over there. It's either buy a parking sticker, or get towed to some place way out in BFE. I only need to park on campus maybe once or twice a term under special circumstances, and I'm not buying a $81 day-parking sticker for *that*.
I gotta be home between 12 and 3 to wait for the cable guy so they'll turn on our new channels. James will be happy to have Toon Disney. :D I get to start watching QAF on Sunday. Woo! It's a party.
And over by Millrace, it's even worse. They don't even give *tickets* over there. It's either buy a parking sticker, or get towed to some place way out in BFE. I only need to park on campus maybe once or twice a term under special circumstances, and I'm not buying a $81 day-parking sticker for *that*.
I gotta be home between 12 and 3 to wait for the cable guy so they'll turn on our new channels. James will be happy to have Toon Disney. :D I get to start watching QAF on Sunday. Woo! It's a party.
Not to be a wanker, but...
Date: 2001-10-11 09:50 am (UTC)Re: Not to be a wanker, but...
Date: 2001-10-11 10:23 am (UTC)$81 isn't *too* terrible in the grand scheme... I'm just bitter after being repeatedly drenched on my bicycle yesterday. ^^;
And *gawd*, indoor or even a covered bike parking area would be nice! Wet pants/underpants from a soaked bicycle seat is *such* a yucky feeling. x_X
Re: Not to be a wanker, but...
Date: 2001-10-11 11:04 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2001-10-11 03:49 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2001-10-11 04:08 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2001-10-11 06:17 pm (UTC)... may your future be ticket-free from now on! :)