[personal profile] batskeets
Tonight was a Pony Express night, because all three of us got very little sleep last night, and we didn't really have any dishes to cook with, either. So, we put in an order, and I had some soup and a chicken caesar salad. I couldn't finish the whole thing, even. Nummy.

I'm feeling kind of mopey, although I can't quite pin down why. I think it has a lot to do with the fact that I'm really tired today, and that school is just going on and on and on... gahhhhh, I can't take it... x_x Don't get me wrong, though, because I'm really enjoying my classes! I'm just getting incredibly impatient about getting done and getting out of here. I really should just calm down and accept that it's going to take time to reach my ultimate goal, but it's kind of hard, especially when I'm looking at the freshmen and thinking "what a nice bunch of kids." I feel old. Not necessarily in the physical sense, because I'm just 21, but I certainly feel out of place in a mental and emotional sense.

But, then again, when have I ever *not* felt at least a little out of place? I'm a weird kid, and it's part of my lot in life to find myself sitting on a completely different wavelength from the rest of my peers. It's, dare I say, normal.

Anyhow, I did a *lot* of dishes, because I like being able to eat without using my fingers. And I did my Japanese homework, and then watched Buffy. Ahhh, I've been waiting all summer to find out how things would go. I think they did a good job handling it, because Buffy didn't just pop up all good as new. She was disoriented, and confused, and her vision was all blurry. (which would make sense if you haven't used your eyes in oh, three months or so) And the black candles in Willow's spell tipped me off to the fact that it was a very dark spell, so the tests they put her through were very fitting, too.

So yes, it's nice to know that I'm alive again. Because I'm Buffy, don'tcha know. ^_-

I think it's time for me to hit the skid. I need my sleep. G'night!

P.S. We never actually went to go get the new TV, but we talked about it some, and tried to figure out what we wanted. We're going to go up to Fry's soon and scope out the prices there.

Date: 2001-10-03 02:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] niro.livejournal.com
Prices for TVs at Fry's suck, it's probably not worth it. The best prices I've seen are at Best Buy and Good Guys (they are about the same typically) When I bought mine it was about $100 cheaper there then at Fry's or Circuit City or most other places that I looked.

There is a Good Guys in town, and and Best Buy in Salem right off I-5 BTW.

Oh yeah, Fry's also has minimum selection on anything decent, they've got a lot of crap available though ;-), I'd highly recommend hitting Good Guys and trying to figure out what you want.

And finally Sonys are damned fine TVs. TVs are what they do best, and I've never seen anything that rivals them in clarity and color quality, etc. (Disregard the problem mine is currently having ;-))

Date: 2001-10-03 11:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] johntbrady.livejournal.com
Indeed tis true. One thing to remember is buy your TV from a reputable name. When TV manufacturers go out of business allot of people are left high and dry. The warrantee remains but the parts do not! You can't get a TV repaired the old fashioned way (solder and capacitors), the TV repair guys just swap circuit boards now. That means no parts no fix. Personally I would go with Dan's suggestion, buy a Sony. They are the best, they will be around the longest, and you get what you pay for.

Date: 2001-10-03 11:32 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
We were going to buy a Sony anyway, but I'll definitely re-think where we should shop at. Thanks guys. ^_^

Date: 2001-10-03 01:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shannidee.livejournal.com
I've never seen an episode of Buffy in my life who's Xander because that's who I came out of the quiz as. Is that good?

Re:

Date: 2001-10-03 05:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Xander rocks! He's the slightly awkward, cute, funny guy. :)

Re:

Date: 2001-10-03 05:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Oh, and if you have the time, Buffy is airing on FX every weeknight at 7pm, from the beginning!

Date: 2001-10-04 01:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] shannidee.livejournal.com
I would take the time but alas... I lack the capability of that which is cable. But now that we just got brand new entertainment system. And will be getting own apartment by Dec or Jan cable will come VERY soon

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios