[personal profile] batskeets
I'm loving this class *so* much. It's almost ridiculous, and I imagine it's probably the only one I'm going to talk about regularly *without* it involving falling asleep or being bored. ::rotfl:: Imaging is too early in the morning for me to really enjoy the actual class period, and Continuity could be cool, but there's not near the amount of interaction with other people.

Anyways, I totally rocked the casbah on that quiz. That bit of studying I did this morning at the Fishbowl totally helped. It was easy. :D Fukuda-sensei (the Tuesday/Thursday GTF) was checking on people all through class and trying to get those who took Japanese in high school to register for 199 instead of 101. At one point she came up to me and she asked if it was too easy for *me* and did *I* want to go sign up for 199, and I was all "oh, well, I've never taken any before! I just watch lots of anime!" I'm sure I now have "DORK" written in kana next to my name on the roll sheet. ::asdflaksdlahksdf:: Maybe if I wear my Laruku shirt to class tomorrow, I won't look like such a moron. ^_-

I'm reading the MBTV recap of Love Cruise right now, cos I saw part of it on Tuesday night. I actually wanted to watch it, too, because god, there are *so* many people to make fun of! ::adflasdflhka:: So yeah, I might actually start watching this show, but it'd be for reasons completely separate from my sporadic addiction to Survivor. Survivor at least gives me the intrigue of trying to figure out what people's strategies are, but as far as I'm concerned, everyone on Love Cruise just has a big red target painted on their ass. ::asdfladsfhlkklhhlk:: Well, except that Michael guy, cos he actually seemed like he could turn out to be genuinely nice and of reasonable intelligence.

So anyways, I'm gonna fix up a snacky snacky, cos I had lunch an hour early, and I'm either going to watch TV or work on my second job. Or maybe I'll do my Japanese assignment, while I'm still bouncing around going "arigatou gozaimasu! konbanwa! iiotenki desu ne!" ::rotflmao::

Glee!

Date: 2001-09-27 07:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rdorothy.livejournal.com
You said that you "rocked the casbah!" =D

Re: Glee!

Date: 2001-09-27 09:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Yes! Although I don't rock the casbah quite as well as Mr. Strummer. ;_;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:28 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios