[personal profile] batskeets
I now SUCK at bowling! ::cries:: Seriously, I wasn't expecting to roll a 140 like I used to, but I figured I'd at least break 100... but I didn't even do that. Closest I got was a 97. I take this to mean that I should join a bowling league, because A) it'd be lots of fun, and B) I would stop sucking at bowling, or at least suck less than I do now. ;p Fortunately, the cool thing about bowling is that I can still get enjoyment out of it even when I don't do very well. That's definitely a sign of a superior sport or activity for the masses, IMHO.

So yeah, I went with Cory, Felicia, Nikki, Jan, and Avery, and I think everyone beat me both times except Felicia, but Felicia felt like poo and didn't even roll half of her second game because she was starting to feel tired and ill. And dude, if Avery ever claims that he's bad at something, *do not buy it*. Granted, he didn't roll astronomical scores or anything, but he just about beat all of us in both games, so that's enough for me to be grumpy about. ^_-

On the plus side, we got to watch 12 Monkeys after we got home. That movie is very cool, I should buy it one of these days. Cory talked a lot about how much he likes the way they do time travel, and I have to say that it agrees with me too. We also watched the little documentary extra that's included on the DVD. Terry Gilliam is a kooky guy. ::lol::

Now James is home from his gaming session, and I think we're going to crash, seeing as it's very late now. G'night!

12 monkeys

Date: 2001-08-18 11:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rallymonkey.livejournal.com
If you want to see a really cool movie, rent "LA Jete". It's the French movie that "Twelve Monkeys" was based on. Far superior, in my opinion.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios