Today...

Apr. 9th, 2001 12:56 am
[personal profile] batskeets
...was boring. Mainly a day to catch up on reading, and hang out watching TV. I have to get up early tomorrow because the next Linguistics reading is on reserve at the Knight Library. I freakin' HATE the Knight Library. It's so evil, I don't even know where to begin. I can never find anything there, and it's always such a wild goosechase trying to.

I crammed in my remaining Hana Yori Dango episodes early this afternoon. That show is like the crack of anime. It affects you in ways that drive you nuts, but you just keep coming back for more. Then again, a little miss drug-free like myself probably shouldn't be trying to make crack-related analogies, so never mind. ;p

Simpsons was fun. X-Files was... um, odd I guess. Mulder was being quite the sassy little jerk this episode, which bugged me. It's like, hi, you just came back from the DEAD, so wouldn't you at least think about being a little *nicer* to people? ::rotflmao:: Okay, so maybe that would just be *my* reaction.

I'm square on reading for the moment, although it went really, really, really slowly. >_< I want my glasses to get here NOW. I'll be so much more productive!! ;_; I also want James' new glasses to get here, because I think they're going to look cool. :D He tends to be a little shy about experimentation, so this will be a fun diversion. Well, for me anyway. ::rotfl::

Bedtime! So I can get up and hit the evil, evil library tomorrow. Bletch.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios