[personal profile] batskeets
James and I decided to make a nice, quiet evening of it, with dinner at Lyon's (because it's the first place we ever went for dinner as a couple) and then some quality time snuggling, and some TV watching. We were both pretty worn out today, and we have work tomorrow too.

We actually were going to try and catch a flick after dinner, but there weren't any movies that I felt like watching today. We might go tomorrow instead though, because Someone Like You comes out then. (James during ad for said movie: "You just wanna see that because that Wolverine guy's in it!!" And no, I do *not*. Anyone who *really* knows me knows that I watch movies predominantly for plot, followed shortly thereafter by acting talent and entertainment value. So shutup, you! ;D)

Anyways, Survivor was *very* gratifying. Because I've been doing this insane, obsessive "study" of Survivor-style strategy, I've been theorizing for the past two weeks that this is The Week To Dump Jerri. There were absolutely *no* disadvantages to it. The remaining Ogakor alliance members all secure a spot for themselves in the final four by voting Jerri out, b/c that leaves 4 members in their alliance. It also means bonus for the Kuchas, because there's less of a gap between the two alliances. And she was taxing everyone's nerves on both sides. It's a win-win situation.

Can you tell that I'm trying really hard *not* to rant about what a bitch she is? ::rotfl:: Honestly, you have to admit that the game can bring out the worst in some people, and she's most certainly edited to play up the bitchiness. So I figure she deserves a little benefit of the doubt. But not much. ^_-

We watched CSI afterwards, and that's a *neat* show. James said that they were very accurate with the lab work, too. I saw a lot of forensics lab techniques that I'd *never* seen or even heard of before in just one episode, and it was *neat*. Very fascinating stuff.

After that, Cory and Co. got back from dinner at David's, and they popped in Rushmore, which I hadn't seen before. I enjoyed that a lot too, especially because we could draw some really cool parallels between Max (the main character) and Cory (my roommate). It was, in general, a lot less retarded and slapstick than the advertisements made me think it would be. Neat flick. :D

I think I'm getting progressively more long-winded lately, which probably means I should write in my Scribble sometime soon. I have no idea. ^^; Anyhoo, off to probably catch some Z's in the near future.

P.S. I hate the government for trying to take more of my money. :p

Date: 2001-03-30 08:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] muerte.livejournal.com
So if you're in the minority (Elisabeth, Roger, Nick) what do you do next? You're in a bad spot. Do you go talk to Amber and see if you can sway her to your side?

I'm kind of getting sick of this tribal lines thing. If I were there I would be doing whatever I could to vote off who I thought was the biggest threat, not someone on the other side.

Re:

Date: 2001-03-30 10:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Most definitely. The Kuchas need to rope somebody onto their side, but I doubt Lamber's got the guts to make the switch by herself. Maybe if she's pissed off enough about the ousting of Jerri. If anybody crosses tribal lines, I would expect it to be Keith and/or Tina. I'm hoping they do too, it'd be more interesting to watch. :D

Date: 2001-03-30 03:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] muerte.livejournal.com
If the next three episodes are just them offing the other tribe it's gonna get really old. There is very little strategy in it.

My money is on Nick to win it.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios