[personal profile] batskeets
I couldn't sleep hardly at all last night, so I got maybe 3 hours of sleep before it was time to get up. SO, since I already know everything there is to know about Photoshop (or at least anything that they're going to teach you in an intro-level class), I was a bad little monkey and opted to stay in and getsome extra sleep in a nice comfy bed, rather than going there and falling asleep because the first two weeks of that class are a friggin' cakewalk for someone like me. If this had been week 8 or 9, or even NEXT week for that matter, then I would have definitely gotten up for class, but at this point it's not a big deal. And the 3-day weekend screwed me up anyway, because if we'd had classes yesterday, then I would have been able to ease back into getting up early, rather than being smacked upside the head with an alarm going off at 7am immediately after a weekend full of late nights. :p

HA! Okay, I'm over-rationalizing. But it's all true and good, so pack it, shorty. ^_-

So yeah, I was positively exhausted this morning. Now I'm feeling better, and I made it in to work as normal. And, thanks to the extra sleep, I should also have enough energy to make it to the gym today! W00T! And this steak sandwich that I made today friggin' RULES. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios