May. 31st, 2011

I guess I did a lot of stuff this weekend, despite not having anything particularly planned in advance, but I haven't done any work, so I feel like I've been incredibly lazy. I feel like I've been stretched really thin, though, so I probably needed that. I'm still super-tired and nursing a monster headache, at the moment.

I skated a ton this weekend; Fresh Meat practice on Saturday, then a break for lunch with the girls, before doing a derby workshop after. It was exhausting, and I think I burned out any aggressiveness I had during FM practice--there was a note in my workshop feedback to be more aggressive, heh--but getting individual feedback from a WoJ skater was incredibly valuable. I also picked up new (narrower) wheels and bearings afterwards, too, so that was happy-making. Still, I was so mentally and physically exhausted after getting home that I just laid around, watched Glee and Castle, and passed out at 11pm.

On Sunday I slept in, finished reading Name of the Wind, made a nice breakfast and did a yoga class, and then I went to a really cute coffeeshop and started reading Watchmen. Then, I brutalized myself with Endurance practice for two hours. I went to Hands Across Hawthorne afterwards, and it turned out completely huge. Then I went for tacos with Joe and [livejournal.com profile] dakania, and then I dropped off the latter at home, and we went to the weekly viewing of Game of Thrones.

Yesterday, I didn't get out of bed until 10:30, and Joe and I decided to hit up Vita Cafe for brunch, which was delicious. (Thai Corn Cakes = WANT MOAR) Then, I wound up walking around NW, reading and internetting outside in the sun with a fancy pour-over coffee, and indulging in some girly happy hour time with [livejournal.com profile] katlyn and [livejournal.com profile] twilite_embrace. <3

I realize that I really, really want a vacation. As in, a real one that involves my not being on the stupid internet, or having to go anywhere in particular, or feeling guilty about it whenever I'm not doing something productive and worklike. I'm looking forward to the Hood Canal outing weekend after next, for that very reason. Even yesterday, after telling myself that I should let myself chill out and enjoy the day off--all the other 9-to-5ers were likely doing that, after all--I still wound up working on webthings for a while.

Also: Delayed-Onset Muscle Soreness can go away and die now.

In conclusion, here are some pictures of me making un-sexy faces but looking generally badass, during practice on Saturday. The photography is middling at best, but this is the first time I've seen pictures where I actually look competent on skates, so YAY.


March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios