Jan. 24th, 2005

Wherein I blather about stuff that might be fun, because I did absolutely nothing yesterday:

--So, I hear that Japan Night is this Saturday. Anyone out there planning on going, or wanting to go? I'm thinking I might like to check it out, and see what the JSO kids have been up to since I left. And also to rejoice in the fact that I'm *not* stuck in the tech booth for the entire stage show. ::laughs::

--I want to see Phantom of the Opera. I'm not letting my expectations get too high, but I *still* remember most of the score, because we were so obsessed with the show early in high school. If there's one fragment of my high school drama freak history that will live on forever, it is the unabashed love of musicals. Sometimes, I'm all about the cheese factor. So you know, even if PotO is not perfect, I have fond memories of the show, and will probably like the movie version anyway. Anybody want to go see it (again)?

--I want to go out and have a few beers. Probably not within the next week or two, because I'm trying to keep my diet a bit cleaner in favor of training for competition. Yeah, it's not fun, but whatever--it's what I get for being all wushu-crazy. But sometime, soonish, I would like to partake.

--I'd like to go climb the Butte, because I haven't done that in a while. That's probably something I could do by myself, though, and take some pictures and all that. Hopefully the sun will come out when I decide to do it, because the last time I did photos up there, it was a bit hazy.

I had this crazy dream the other night, in which I had a few of my friends in the car with me, and we were pulling out to go somewhere, when I noticed there was a bunch of pirate blather written on my windshield in grease pen. Apparently, it was [livejournal.com profile] mrwiz paying me a surprise visit, because at that point he came running up the street towards my car and yelling, while touting a plastic sword and wearing an eyepatch. ::rotfl::

Everyone else in the car was suitably weirded out, because they didn't know who the hell this random-ass guy in cheesy pirate garb was, or why he was suddenly charging towards us. Yet another in a long line of dreams that seemingly came out of nowhere, but at least it was pretty funny. And it didn't involve me sawing off any vampire heads, so that's a definite bonus. :p

Anyhoo, I'm sleepy x 10000. I got in to work early today, though, so my day will end sooner than usual. W00t!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios