Feb. 24th, 2004

This is going to be a long post... because it's COLLEGIATES RECAP TAIMUUUU

So, I got up bright and early on Friday morning (7am, to be precise) and met up with the club at 9:30a. Friday )

And so, I got up at the ass-crack of dawn (6:15a) on Saturday morning, feeling like utter crap after tossing and turning for 5 hours. Saturday at the Tournament )

After the tournament finally ended, there were a few other random things to partake in. Saturday, Post-Tournament )

Sunday had me feeling somewhat better, because I actually got some decent sleep. Sunday )

So, yeah, it was a fun trip, and it has definitely made me raise the bar on my goals in wushu. I'm feeling very determined to train hard with my Long Fist form, learn straightsword and maybe even some Southern Fist, if Keith is up for teaching it to me. Then I will just get some good sleep the night before, and then come out on April 10 and 0wnz0r Bitches at the Berkeley tournament! >:D I also really want to have my own silks by then. I think I may go out and look for sewing patterns tomorrow, because they can't be too hard to make--they aren't closely-fitted uniforms, so it won't require a lot of measurements.

Also, I had the thought of maybe driving myself down to SF for Berkeley, instead of traveling with the group, because then I could stay an extra day or two, and visit with [livejournal.com profile] totchiko!! And finally meet [livejournal.com profile] threeleet, too, I suspect. :) That'd be so much fun. The only problem is getting extra time off, if I have a job by that point. Of course, if I have a decent job by then, then I'll probably have enough money to just buy some plane tickets. :)

And holy crap, I need to go to bed now, so I can wake up for my interview! Good night, my darlings.
batskeets: (spoon)
Apparently, Nader is running for president again. If this election goes like the one in 2000, I will completely flip out. ;p

My interview today was brief, but not bad. Not super-good, either, but the interviewer seemed really sweet. I'd be reporting to her if I got the job, so that's definitely a good thing. :) She skipped several questions, because they were relating to software experience, and she said that I was clearly more than qualified for the position in that respect. I thought of some good questions to ask, and I had some good answers to their questions, I think. They're looking to fill the position fast, so I'll probably hear one way or the other within the next 2 or 3 days.

I randomly got a check for $25 from Cafepress over the weekend. Apparently, people are actually buying my crappy t-shirts once in a while! ::laughs:: That's actually kind of neat. Maybe if I get inspired, I'll make some other shirt designs.

The Yankee or Dixie Quiz said I was 50% (Yankee). Barely into the Yankee category. I must have confused it with my liberal use of "y'all." :)

Anyhoo, I'm going to take a short nap, because I only got 4 hours of sleep before I had to get up for my interview. ^^; I have a shift at work later tonight, so I'd better be conscious for it.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios