Jan. 25th, 2004

batskeets: (finger)
Okay, I just have to gripe for a moment about the very last ride of my shift tonight, because it was the WORST RIDE EVAR in terms of distance.

A girl called about five minutes before we turn off the phones and close down, and she was asking for a ride. So, since we were the only van without rides at that point, we had to go and pick her up. But, when she came out to the van, two other guys climbed in with her. Turns out that they were going to completely different destinations, so we had to make *three* drop-offs.

Now, this may not seem as epic and horrible to those who don't know Eugene, but here's where we wound up dropping the 3 of them off:
1) 30th and Jefferson-ish
2) Bailey Hill and the equivalent of 20th
3) Crescent Ave., a street off of Coburg, past the Beltline.

Basically, we had to haul it from one really far-off place to another to another. If there had been a fourth person going to Springfield, then we'd have gone to the ass-end of town in *every direction*.

And the worst part? Not ONE RED CENT from any of them for a tip.

The chick who called originally was nice and genuinely appreciative, and apologized profusely to us about having to drive so far. After the guys were dropped off, she told us that they'd just randomly invited themselves along when they heard that she was getting a free ride from DDS.

I about wanted to stab those other two guys freeloading off of her ride, because they were not at all appreciative, and I'm not even sure they were UO students. At one point, one of the guys pointed to his mom's car, which was parked along Bailey Hill, and was all, "hey, that's my mom's van! She's trying to sell it." At which point, I thought to myself, "God, he lives with his parents. Are you even in college?? GET OUT OF MY VAN YOU MORON UGH" I hate people who take advantage of a system when they contribute nothing to it, and have no right to the privileges it provides.

Otherwise, it was an okay night. I'm dreading getting up tomorrow, though. Maybe if Captain Moron and Major Dumbass hadn't been along, I might have gotten home before 4 in the morning.

That is all.
batskeets: (ken)
Okay, now that I've slept and am feeling less cranky, there were a few good moments last night. Most of them were due to a pair of girls that got a ride with us.

They were in a good mood, and were very chatty, and not in the addle-brained drunken moron sort of way. (although, they were pretty loud and shrill) One of the first things they asked us was if we were in a frat or a sorority, because they were going to start talking smack about Greekers. LMAO! They spent some time ripping on sorority girls, and then we had this exchange:

Girl 1: Hey, do you play guitar??
Me: Uh, a little? Only on a basic level, really...
Girl 1: Really? You totally look like one!
Girl 2: Yeah, you look like you're in a band or something!
Girl 1: Why don't you sing? Do you have a good voice?
Me: Eh, I don't know. I have good pitch, but...
Girl 2: See? She's totally not a sorority girl. She's being all modest.
Girl 1: Yeah, a sorority girl would be like, [puts on whiny sorority girl voice] "OH I SING GREAT!! LA LA LA LA!!"

ADFKASDFLKAHSFKLH!! I have no idea what led them to the conclusion that I looked like a rock chick, but I thought it was hilarious. I guess I should practice more often, eh? ::rotfl::

Then, with these two chicks still in the van, we stopped at 13th and Ferry to pick up another rider, and I turned on the van's Hazard lights while we waited for the new rider to show up. At which point, some idiot pulls up behind me in his crappy Buick. I waved them around, signaling them to go around me, but even with the flashing hazard lights, they completely didn't get it. I waved them around again, and they still didn't move. Then, they started honking at me, because they were morons.

I pulled the van across to the other side of the intersection, pulled closer to the curb and stopped, putting the hazard lights on again. And of course, the same idiot stops behind me and STARTS HONKING AGAIN! I waved them around a third time, and *finally* they figured it out, and started to go around us.

So, these morons passed us on the left, and the people in the car were giving me nasty glares as they went by. This prompted the two chicks riding with us to start yelling at them, "DON'T YOU GIVE HER NASTY LOOKS WHEN YOU DRIVE BY! I'LL CUT YOU, BITCH!!" and all this other crap, and they were completely backing us up because they love DDS that much. ADFKLASDFLKASHFKLAHSD!! That cracked me up.

Anyway, I'm back from my meeting, and I got most of my work done before it, so I'm doing okay. Mostly, I'm just kind of tired from getting up early after working so late. Blaaaahhhh. I'm either going to do more work, or go watch TV. I haven't decided yet.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:49 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios