Jan. 18th, 2004

I am completely without words. And without ideas.

Is it normal to be so powerless?
batskeets: (qaf)
Last night, uh, kind of sucked. On the one hand, I wish I'd gotten more drunk, because I would've had a better time, instead of worrying. But on the other hand, I'm glad I didn't, because I had to drive home and do the responsible thing.

The party itself was pretty fun, though, and I had some nice chats with various people. Thanks to all the guys! And especially [livejournal.com profile] rantar; It's nice feeling like I can actually share a burden once in a while.

Let's see. The Japan Night show went pretty well. There were some screwups with the sound, but other than that, it worked out fine. People seemed to enjoy themselves. I tell you, though, the problems we had could have been avoided. If I thought I'd be around next year, I'd volunteer to direct the show solo. My prior theatre experience would probably cause me to run it with an iron fist, but it would be very polished, and we'd maximize the tech rehearsal time.

Okay, apparently there's plans for a third CSI series? WTF? Don't get me wrong; I love CSI, but CBS? Get a new idea. Thanks.

Anyway, we're starting the cycle of work again, sort of. I have a meeting to go to today, and I may or may not do some other work. I'm feeling really drained after all the busy of yesterday, so I may just take a load off and play Persona 2. Oh, and watch the new double-episode of Naruto. It is Sunday, after all.
So, I am unexpectedly doing a shift at the Vomit Comet right now! I got a call from Katy while I was driving to my meeting, and because she covered for my shift last night, I decided that I owe her one. And, money is good.

The meeting this afternoon left me with some projects to take care of over the next week or so, and a deadline for a print advertisement. I'm feeling pretty enthusiastic, and I hope their venture takes off. I also hope that I start seeing some money soon, because I can certainly use it. ;p

Persona 2 makes me happy. I've been so wrapped up in school, work, freelancing, and job hunting over the past few months that I haven't really given myself many significant opportunities to unwind. Spending a couple hours just vegging on the PS2 is already doing quite a bit for my mood. It's easy to forget the importance of relaxing.

I'm not sure why I'm posting; it's probably because it's a Sunday night, and I'm rather bored. I brought a few timewasting aids with me, at least.

Okay, I'm shutting up now.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios