Jan. 5th, 2004

batskeets: (spoon)
ENCINO MAN is on the tv right now! God, that takes me back. ::rotfl::

I did a fat chunk of freelancing today! And then I went next door for [livejournal.com profile] aleisha's weekly Firefly viewing. Love. That. Show. <3 I am currently printing out invoices to mail out tomorrow, and I'm eating some greek chicken that I just made. (feta cheese wrapped in chicken breast, cooked with tomato and spinach! Yummy :D)

I scanned my pencil drawing of Nutkicker, and I'm printing out many blue-pencil-style copies of it, to better hone my inking skills. I'm wondering if I need a finer-tipped pen. Really, I just want my tablet to be here now, so I won't have to fiddle with this pesky paper format so much. ;p

Believe it or not, the George Foreman grill consistently makes the best damned bacon I've ever had. Seriously! It comes out all crispy and tasty and wonderful to eat.

It is so completely weird that I won't be going to class tomorrow. I won't be seeing my friends in Japanese each day, or sucking down coffee at 8:30am while reviewing my classmates' multimedia projects. It's completely surreal, and it feels as if I'm just having an extended holiday break. It'll probably hit me when I go to work on Tuesday night, and everyone on staff will be talking about their new classes and school-related headaches.

So, yeah, tomorrow's going to be pretty low-key for me. I'll likely just be looking at job ads and working on applications, and taking care of various to-dos, while praying for the phone to ring.

Oh yeah, tomorrow is also wushu and JSO. I'm kind of debating about whether I still want to go to JSO, even though I said I'd be around post-grad. I missed the last couple meetings at the end of fall term, because I was too sick and too busy, so I'm not even sure what's going on. I was supposed to make a flyer for the next movie night, I think, but nobody ever e-mailed me the movie synopsis, so I haven't really been able to finish it.

I'm excited about wushu, though. I've missed the extra activity. Training by yourself is definitely not as fun, and I think I push myself harder when the other folks are around, too. More emotional energy being exchanged, I guess. Or maybe it's just the Wrath Of Phil! ::rotfl::

To do: get stamps and mail invoices, look for jobs, mail back patches, donate old clothes and misc, thank you cards, work on freelance hiring pages.

Good luck to everyone who's going to class tomorrow! :)
I don't know who's responsible for the Retard Convention at Safeway (more specifically, the cluster of morons both in the parking lot and in the dairy aisle), but they must PAY. Preferably in hundred dollar bills. But a swift beating, courtesy of me, would also suffice.

I debated with myself about going to JSO until like 5 minutes before the meeting, and then finally gave in and went. This may spell doom, because I took on a potentially huge job for Japan Night: I'll be doing tech for the stage show. It should be fun, although stressful. It beats the hell out of co-directing, I'll grant you, but I know too many current/former stage techies to let myself think that it'll be easy. Everything with the movie night flyer is fine, I guess, but nobody else seemed to know what was happening with it. Japan Night is kind of overshadowing everything.

Man, I'm completely pooped out from wushu. I ran out of energy maybe 2/3rds of the way in, and it was pretty sad. Still, I'm happy I went, and it'll only get better. Woo!

In other news, my [livejournal.com profile] buy_this_album pick arrived today! I'll give it a listen either tonight or tomorrow.

I forgot to put it on my to do list last night, but I need to do bills tonight.

I may write more later, but now is SHOWER TAIMU
So, it was snowing when I drove home from practice today. I'm such a good driver; I was very safe, got home at a decent speed, and I didn't slide at all. I don't know why everyone has such problems with driving in snow, because you just have to use your common sense and take things slower than you're used to. I'm very happy that I drove my car over before the JSO meeting, because I'd have frozen my tuchus off if I'd had to walk home in those thin track pants I wear to practice. I need better pants.

Bills are done. Thank you cards will get done after our very late dinner. Freelance pages will wait until tomorrow, I guess.

I am on Track 6 of Mass Romantic, by The New Pornographers, and it's fun! I'll have to put this in the car next time I'm out, so I can really crank it.

I stole this from [livejournal.com profile] rdwaynewright--you bold the ones you've seen, and feel all loser-y about the ones you haven't, I guess.

Movie survey )

Some of these are movies I saw with my dad many years ago, and I have fuzzy memories of some of them. This is especially true of the pre-1980 films. So, yeah, don't quiz me. ;p

To do tomorrow: freelancing, work on hiring pages, job hunting, do online app for Personnel Source, maybe some character designs for le comique.

The rather sad thing about my to do list? I'm already letting things with more moneymaking potential take precedence over what I really want to be doing. I guess I shouldn't feel bad, because it's a pretty smart and pragmatic way to live. But, still, a bit disheartening, at times. I haven't played a single video game or vegged out in front of the TV at all since I got back. Is this adult life?

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:56 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios