So, if you haven't come upon it yet, I got insanely bored waiting for The Weeder to come back out to the van, so I
phone posted about an incident at work. God, people can be such jerks, at times. Measure my annoyance. :p
Re: "The Weeder," he's been given this moniker because his last name is actually Weed, not because he smokes it. (although he does, I think) We have an unusual crop of nicknames among the new staffers at work, it seems: we have Munger, Worm, AC, and then there's Weeder, of course. And with some of these guys, I can't figure out any correlation between their real names and their nicknames, either, so it's rather odd.
Spycraft was pretty excellent, I think. My character killed things fairly efficiently, and was ultra-sneaky, and also got to play a pretty awesome set with this random Clash cover band in podunk, Arizona. Oh, and she kicked a really irritating hacker in the crotch several times, for hacking and subsequently breaking her laptop. Hee. :)
Anyway, we are theoretically going to see The Last Samurai tomorrow afternoon, probably the 3:25 show at Gateway. Anybody who'd like to join us should feel free to drop me a line. (just don't call *too* early) Yeah, I know I'm giving less than 12 hours notice, but I was occupied all day. This is why we don't let Sarah plan events that are not of an epic scale. Seriously--Gamex? Sushi Night? I kicked ten kinds of ass. Movie outings and such? Not so much.
Also on my own agenda tomorrow is studying for my final on Tuesday, and working on my portfolio. Probably more of the latter than the former, because I want to get it done before I contact
that web service provider in Springfield on Monday. I already have probably 3/4 of my flash cards for the final completed already, so all I really need to do is finish the rest.
And, poof!