Nov. 22nd, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
Because I am all about making bad decisions, I am posting while drunk!!!! AKDSFASLKDHFASFHKL!!!!

I am pretty wasted right now, but I played this really weird drinking game for a while, and just roamed around, and I played some 4-player Halo, which was pretty neat. I'm still really bad at first-person shooters, so I don't know how much that has to do with my alcohol consumption and how much that is due to my lack of ability.

But yeah, it was a pretty good party. A lot of people there I didn't know, at first, but then there were some folks I recognized, and I'll probably be pretty embarassed when I see them again, because GOOD LORD I was drunk. I still am!! I was thinking about meeting some LJers at the Indigo Room at some point tonight, but I'm glad I didn't, because I would have probably wrecked my car or something. At least the party I went to was all of 2 floors down from me, so I didn't have to worry about driving.

Anyway, I came upstairs and home because I was reallly hungry, and I was hoping one of the boys would be awake, but they're both quite unconscious right now. It's too bad, because I certainly don't trust myself with a knife, so that kind of puts a limit on what kind of food I can make. ^^;;;;;;

And hey, since it's now Saturday, the Livejournal portal told me that it's [livejournal.com profile] simurgh's birthday!!! CONGRATURATION :O I need to buy you a tasty fruity drink sometime.

And today, which is now technically yesterday, is [livejournal.com profile] weds's birthday!!! YAAAYYYY!!!

Christ, I need to eat something now, because I'm HUNGRY. I want some Taco Bell, but no way am I driving out there to get it. Also, Note To Self: avoid Pabst like the plague!! I drank one tonight, and it tasted like ASS. Thank god somebody brought some Hefe, because that canned stuff makes me want to gag.

And I was going to reach 25,000 words tonight HOW? Clearly, I was smoking crack by even suggesting that it would happen. I don't think I could write anything truly coherent any time soon. Does 50000 words mean that they have to be real, English words?? ASDLFKASDFLKHASDFKLH!!!

One of these days, I'll learn to not hop on the computer when I'm inebriated, I PROMISE.

P.S. I'm so bummed that Rupert got voted out yesterday!!! And if you got spoiled by that, then, uh, I'm sorry? I don't think anyone else watches Survivor besides me, and those who do watch it already saw it happen. So BOOOOOOO.

It's time to eat RIGHT NOW YES
So! I woke up at 10a today, if you can believe that! I sacked out around 2a (kind of by accident--I wanted to see Good Eats at 3:30a, but I couldn't keep myself awake any longer) and slept straight through until 10a. It was a good sleep.

I didn't get a lot done today. I hung around the house watching TV and Naruto until 3p or so, and then I called [livejournal.com profile] junsiew and we went to Costco to spend her P.O. We shopped around for a bunch of other stuff, too, because usually they'll let you do that, but apparently Costco isn't kosher with that anymore, because they demanded a Costco card or another PO for the extra stuff. BOOOO!

After that, I wrote about 200 words, and then got really sleepy again, so I conked out for 1.5 hours more. ^^; My head has been a bit addled today in general, so it's hard to do anything. Kee-rist.

Anyway, I have work in half an hour, so I'd better go get ready.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios