Nov. 6th, 2003

batskeets: (ken)
Argh. I'm really tired, I feel really sick, I have to pee like a racehorse, and I haven't gotten a turn in the bathroom yet, so I'm still sporting pajamas, bed hair and bodily funk. Class is looking less and less probable. This bloody well figures, seeing as I have the fragging Basic Stamp kit here at home, and was supposed to bring it. Argh! This bothers me immensely. Ran: feel free to leave copious comments about project ideas or about how much I suck because I'm not there right now. ;p I know you're reading this! :)

Well, crap. It's officially 8a now. Jeez. Even though I'm 5 minutes late to so many things, I really hate showing up to class later than that. Stupid, I know. I'm attempting to crap out some stupf for Nanowrimo while I wait, because even though I feel like ass, I can't possibly fall back asleep until I relieve my bladder. (not that any of this is helping the quality of my writing, but hey, Nano's about quantity, right?)

Regarding the quote: the lot of us wushu kids were milling about outside after seeing Matrix Revolutions, and we were suddenly amused by the act of pointing out which of us had dressed as characters who'd gotten killed off during the course of the trilogy. Hee. :)

Anyway, as you may or may not have noticed, tonight is JSO Movie Night! I'm looking forward to seeing if the movie's any good, although there *is* the whole thing of not seeing Survivor if I stay for the whole movie. It's the second half of a two-part episode!! The outcasts come back! There will be massive upheaval!! God, I'm so lame--the TV is taking over my life! ::asdlfkhsadflkaslk::

And look: hooray for nerdy quizzes!

Which Biological Molecule am I? )

OMG THE BATHROOM IS OPEN I CAN FINALLY PEE YAAAAAYYYYY ::runs away::
So, HEY. Rumor has it that Bubba Ho-Tep hits the Bijou a week from TOMORROW. We should all go and enjoy! It's going to rock, I know it.

And speaking of movies, I keep seeing commercials for Master and Commander, and thinking of [livejournal.com profile] craftyran. Hurhurhur! I wouldn't mind seeing that, either. November 14th can be a movielicious day. :D

I'm ramping up my Nano work pretty well. I've already passed the amount I had done yesterday, and I'm still planning to write more, perhaps during some down time at work. This is a busy week for me, so it's hard to write, but I'll crank out a holy crapload this weekend, *especially* if the gaggle is doing TPK. I also now have nothing to do between classes for 3 hours or so on Tuesday/Thursday, so I'll definitely be writing then for the next 3 weeks, too. (and it'll keep me from spending all my spare change on Soul Calibur or DDR ::rotfl::)

I've started knitting an actual scarf with my new yarn! So happy. It might actually be worthy of wearing, even. The skinny brown yarn I was attempting to knit with before was not so useful.

Anyhoo, JSO movie night did pretty well--there was a good-sized group in attendance, and I think we'll do even better if we hit the advertising angle harder and earlier. It was a fun movie, too! I bailed in favour of Survivor, but I'd like to see the rest of it soon.

Speaking of Survivor, OH MY GOD I totally predicted everything on tonight's episode! But it was still an awesome ep, even if it didn't surprise me on many fronts.

I think that's all from me. ::poof::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 01:41 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios