batskeets: (ken)
[personal profile] batskeets
Argh. I'm really tired, I feel really sick, I have to pee like a racehorse, and I haven't gotten a turn in the bathroom yet, so I'm still sporting pajamas, bed hair and bodily funk. Class is looking less and less probable. This bloody well figures, seeing as I have the fragging Basic Stamp kit here at home, and was supposed to bring it. Argh! This bothers me immensely. Ran: feel free to leave copious comments about project ideas or about how much I suck because I'm not there right now. ;p I know you're reading this! :)

Well, crap. It's officially 8a now. Jeez. Even though I'm 5 minutes late to so many things, I really hate showing up to class later than that. Stupid, I know. I'm attempting to crap out some stupf for Nanowrimo while I wait, because even though I feel like ass, I can't possibly fall back asleep until I relieve my bladder. (not that any of this is helping the quality of my writing, but hey, Nano's about quantity, right?)

Regarding the quote: the lot of us wushu kids were milling about outside after seeing Matrix Revolutions, and we were suddenly amused by the act of pointing out which of us had dressed as characters who'd gotten killed off during the course of the trilogy. Hee. :)

Anyway, as you may or may not have noticed, tonight is JSO Movie Night! I'm looking forward to seeing if the movie's any good, although there *is* the whole thing of not seeing Survivor if I stay for the whole movie. It's the second half of a two-part episode!! The outcasts come back! There will be massive upheaval!! God, I'm so lame--the TV is taking over my life! ::asdlfkhsadflkaslk::

And look: hooray for nerdy quizzes!

Glucose
You are glucose. People feed off of you. You are
sweet, caring, and a source of energy for
everyone around you. You can inspire others
with your creativity and depth, and you can
keep people alive when in times of famine.
People love you...or at least the way you
taste.


Which Biological Molecule Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

OMG THE BATHROOM IS OPEN I CAN FINALLY PEE YAAAAAYYYYY ::runs away::

Date: 2003-11-06 11:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] addwag.livejournal.com
its ok you didnt miss anything as usual

Date: 2003-11-06 11:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] drinkdrano.livejournal.com
So I'm curious since I don't watch Survivor... do the people still do talk shows and stuff after they get kicked off? Is the show not big enough for that anymore? If they do, did the people who got kicked off originally but are coming back just not do talk shows to avoid continuity problems? I don't know why but I am curious... this has bothered me since I saw the ads.

Date: 2003-11-06 03:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Yeah, they still do talk shows--every person automatically does the CBS morning talk show the day after their voted-off episode airs, I believe. And then I guess whatever other shows are offered to them, too.

I think that the Outcast people just have to try and keep a lid on any weird twists or other aspects of the show until after the aspects are shown on the air. I'm not sure what they'll do if/when a returning Outcast gets booted off again, though.

Date: 2003-11-07 03:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] paris-of-priam.livejournal.com
Dang it! I've tried several times to load that 'which molecule are you' quize, but it's always been too slow to load. What a shame, since it's one of the very few quizes I'd take, too. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios