Mar. 12th, 2003

batskeets: (j)
Time for a break, while stuff's rendering.

Last night was kind of stressful, but also cool in some areas. The Taiko performance was *really* cool. :D I wasn't 100% sure what to expect, but I really enjoyed the pieces they performed. It was often as physical as it was musical, because they'd hold certain positions and dance while playing the drums, and that made it visually interesting. *And* they took volunteers after they were done performing, so I got to beat on a big Taiko drum myself! 10000 x fun! If you ever get a chance to see the Somei Yoshino Taiko Ensemble perform, take advantage of it. :)

After I got back, there was much filming and editing. I fixed the lighting problem, at least, so even though the video isn't exactly how I wanted it, it's better than it was before. :) All I have left to do at this point is titles and a corny soundtrack.

The Japanese exam this morning went okay, I think. I really need to get more sleep before exams, though, because I kept spacing out during the listening section. ^^;;;; Maybe next term I won't have giant projects due on the same day as my midterms. :p

Ertz. I have a nasty headache, and I'm looking forward to when I get home, so I can SLEEEEEEEP!

Anyway, I'm off! :))
batskeets: (spoon)
OMFG IT'S FINALLY DONE ::faint::

Yes, I just now showed my craptacular video project to the class. Well, actually, I'm mostly happy with it. It's not quite as fleshed out as I wanted it to be, because I'm retarded and taped over some parts that I didn't have captured on the computer, but I got some laughs and applause, so yay! The only real complaint I have is the shot composition. Being a director is *hard*. A lot of re-shooting was done at basically the last minute, because when I wasn't actually in control of the camera, I didn't really explain what I wanted very well. ^^;;;

And did I mention that our living room has stinky acoustics, and eats light for breakfast?? Because it DOES. I think I had 4 different light sources going before I could get James illuminated properly for the couch shots. x_x Still, it was pretty fun, actually! If I have the time/energy, I might want to tweak it a bit more, because there's some anal retentive stuff that I'd like to mess with.

That's *IF* I have the time and energy, of course. I still have a CIT project to conquer, a performance review to write, and a final exam to study for. And I think I might be running a slight fever, because my head was practically radiating heat throughout the entire class period. Damnit. :p Well, maybe I'll crap it out into a web-downloadable format sometime, so people can see.

In other news, I got my No Smorking t-shirt today! Woohoo! :D I hope I'll have a chance to mod it soon, because it's *huge*. I even went with a smaller size this time, but I think it's almost bigger than the ATR shirt. x_x

Also: stolen from my hero Wil, there's an actual survey (that's "actual" as in "not some arbitrary personality test written by a 15-year-old") about your LJing/blogging habits for someone's thesis. Take a gander at it and help the guy out. :)

And speaking of arbitrary personality tests written by a 15-year-olds, what would this post be without a senseless survey result? :D

Which member of Schwarz am I? ::rotfl:: )

I don't *think* I skewed my answer, but I could be wrong. ^^;

And, I'm off!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:44 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios