"What do I do to ignore them behind me?"
Feb. 21st, 2003 04:54 pmIt's CD RIPPING TAIMU! :O I've been working again on the long-term project of ripping all my CDs... I did 6 or 7 the other day, and I figure I'll do another few today before work. Weeeee! And I managed to nab THE BACK HORN's Yomigaeru hi album on WinMX, so yay! Musical frenzy! I <3 WinMX. :D
Anyhoo, today's a normal Friday, except that I have work tonight. (as opposed to working tomorrow night) That's probably a good thing, because I'm never very productive on Fridays, and I might actually get something done for Saturday if I don't have work. :)
Dancing last night was pretty sweet, and
sirbeavis kept us dancing for his entire set. Woo! It kind of sucked when the next DJ came on, though, because people started crapping out and leaving the dance floor, and dancing is not quite so fun when you're the only one out there. So, we bailed around 1am, I picked up James, and we met up with Tom, Jremy, and
fuu for some late-night munchies. Yee! A definite improvement on my normally blah Thursday evenings. :D
After hearing
jean talk about it forever, I'm downloading RO. Let's hope it doesn't eat my soul too soon. ::laughs::
I'm kind of tired, so I might nap in a little bit to keep fresh for worky work. I didn't get much sleep last night, because even *after* I got home, I couldn't fall asleep for another 2 hours. ^^; There must be a cure.
And I'm off like a dirty shirt! ::poof::
Anyhoo, today's a normal Friday, except that I have work tonight. (as opposed to working tomorrow night) That's probably a good thing, because I'm never very productive on Fridays, and I might actually get something done for Saturday if I don't have work. :)
Dancing last night was pretty sweet, and
After hearing
I'm kind of tired, so I might nap in a little bit to keep fresh for worky work. I didn't get much sleep last night, because even *after* I got home, I couldn't fall asleep for another 2 hours. ^^; There must be a cure.
And I'm off like a dirty shirt! ::poof::