Oct. 29th, 2002

It's Tuesday. ALL DAY! ::rotfl::

But, yeah, I'm not too excited about it. For one, I just discovered that I have enough money left for maybe ONE beer at the B33rfest, if that. OH BOY the fun never stops! ;ppp And Buffy's not even new tonight! WTF's with that? In general, I have a lot of work to get done, but I'm hoping I can call dibs on dispatching at work tonight, so I can just sit in the office and work between phone calls. That would make things 10000x easier.

And OMG, I'm still terrified about the oral performance tomorrow. I don't want to do it in front of a fscking audience! I don't even see the point of that, really. It's not as though you'd have a conversation on the streets of Tokyo, and have everyone on the street turn around and STARE at you while you're holding said conversation! Jeeeeez.

Anyway, enough with the cranky stuff! It will be fun to hang out with the co-workers and have pizza and b33r and such, so I shouldn't complain too much. :) There are some really nice and/or cool people on staff. And if I'm lucky, I'll get enough done today that I can go home between CIT and Art History discussion and just kick it for a bit.

Last night I got home super-late after finishing my CIT homework, so we just spent the rest of the night kicking back and watching random things on the TV while eating Chinese food. Mmm, Chinese food. :D I think we've been watching too much Iron Chef, because we've taken to yelling out random things Chairman Kaga-style when we get bored. ::asdflkdsaflhasflk::

And speaking of Food Network, have I mentioned how much Emeril Lagasse grates on my nerves?? He does! Him *and* his raging Nor'Eastah accent! ::rotflmao::

I'd better go to work now, so, poof!
Yum, leftover chinese is SO GOOD. *_* I'm eating it for lunch right now, and I keep getting comments from people about how it smells good. :D Yaaayyy!

OMFG PIRATES ON 8-BT! YAR. ::dalfkslkfhaskfda::

Oh, that reminds me, there was this chick in the van on Saturday who had an *awesome* costume. :D Well, I guess the execution of it wasn't that impressive from what I saw, but the concept kicked ass: A PIRATE COSTUME. :D That was so cool! I CAN'T BELIEVE I didn't think of that sooner! ::dies::

I am SO doing that next year. Or maybe even on Halloween Day. i'll just walk around to classes as a pirate. :D HAAARRR!

I officially like this quiz. :D
What subculture am I? )

I gotta say, they nailed it. I haven't cared about that junk since probably 9th grade. :D
Heh, minor snag: we were given high-quality 11x17 printer paper in class yesterday, upon which we're supposed to print the project that's due tomorrow, because they want it printed in larger format, full-color, and all that noise. And guess what *I* did??

I LEFT IT IN THE LAB ASDKFADSLHFASLHDFKLHA DAMMIT!!

So, yeah, I searched high and low for it, and asked the folks at the desk and everything, but it is nowhere to be found. And of course, all I have access is a bunch of cheapass 8.5 x 11 sheets for printing excessively long term papers and the like. Yes, I am a retard. -_-; So, I'm just sitting here hoping that Sarit sees my cries for mercy soon enough that I can get some more paper to replace it.

I DON'T NEED THIS TODAY!!!!! >_<

Well, at least my project looks cool now. And at least everything *else* seems to be going okay at the moment. Still, argh! I feel dumb.

In other news, the MS Word Office Assistant is an annoying little bastard, and I can't believe the campus labs haven't turned off that option yet. Die, bouncing paperclip, DIE!!

That is all.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 02:45 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios