Sep. 24th, 2002

Got up earlier today. Woo! Interview in a couple hours. Eeep. They're only interviewing 4 other people, so I think the odds are good, and I think I could do this job well. :)

Not really much to report, otherwise. My stomach's all knotted up right now, so that sucks. I just found that I can't get paid from Minijob until next week, which kind of sucks, because there were things I wanted to get done before school that require money. :p I wanted to get my insane mop of hair cut, for one, because it's getting way too long. ^^;;;; Stupid no job no mon-ay situation.

Anyways, I should grab some lunch and get ready for my interview, since they want us to show up like 10 minutes early.
OMFG, what a terrifying interview! I sat in the waiting room for 10 minutes, and then they showed me in, and there was a panel of 7 or 8 people sitting around the table. ::faint::

It wasn't that bad, though, actually. They seemed like nice folks, and although they had a lot of questions, I had some good answers for them. It sounds like they want people to do web, tech support, *and* hardware/networking, and I've had some experience in each of those categories. And they also need 2 people, so if my assumption that they're only speaking with 5 people is correct, then that bumps up the odds even more! I have my fingers crossed. :)

Still, though, that was a lot more people than I expected to be speaking with at once. Ph33r!

So, I should have some answers by the end of the week. I'm hoping to hear from DDS by tomorrow or Thursday, and Student Affairs said they were hoping to decide by the end of this week. Eeeeep. I want to fast-forward time RIGHT NOW. ::alsdkfalksfhaalskdfsk::

And on that note, I will go to the gym now, and try to get rid of the shakey-shakes I have. ^^;;;

FAWK YEAH!

Sep. 24th, 2002 05:41 pm
OMFG I AM LIEK TOTALLY EMPLOYED NOW

Yeah, DDS called. :O I'm supposed to go over tonight or tomorrow to fill out paperwork, I think.

HOORAY ;_; This would call for a b33r, but I still have no money. ;p But that will change soon! :D
There was no Buffy to be had here tonight, even though it was the season premiere! How sad. ;_; But I'm told we have a videotape of the premiere coming to us tomorrowish, so all is not lost. :) Instead, we sat down and watched Slashville uh, Smallville. Hee. :D

I am officially wired. I kind of want to go to bed, so that when I wake up, it'll be tomorrow and then it'll be 5:30 and I can go to DDS and get my schedule set up, but I don't think I could fall asleep right now even if I tried.

There were a ton of people on campus today, and the weight room was *so* crowded this afternoon! x_x I'd kind of like to go in the mornings like I did earlier in the summer, but I don't think I'll be able to do it once classes start.

I think I need to stop posting. ALSDFAHSDLFKH!! I think I'll go download some ZEPPET STORE.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios