Sep. 17th, 2002

I've been up and about. I have that interview later. Theoretically somebody at Student Affairs is supposed to get in touch with me to schedule another interview. Stupid school, always dragging their feet on the hiring process.

Hopefully today I will also have time to stop at Fred Meyer and get more mounting tape. I want to put up some of my matted photos from winter term, but that crappy pseudo-BluTack I got won't hold them up.

Had Starcraft brawl last night. I got kinda hosed, but I think I'm regaining my stride. What I should really do is play Protoss sometime and see how I fare with *that*.

Anyhoo, I'm off!
OMFG PETA MUST DIE!

Those people piss me off more and more as time goes on. Ugh. :p

That is all. ;p
Jeez, you guys like to fight. ::rotfl::

Anyways, if it matters to anyone:

I have a real beef with extremist organizations in general. It is my feeling that, if there is a solid argument, then any intelligent person should be able to at least understand it, if not agree with it, without extreme measures being taken. I also have a problem with people who attempt to force their beliefs upon others, and extremism seems to have a certain "join us or die" kind of cast to it.

And in this context, does it make sense to hurt humans in the name of NOT hurting animals? By the arguments of some people (myself *not* included), humans *are* nothing more than animals.

I've read about PETA supporters using criminal acts, racial slurs, and other unnecessary acts that only tell me one thing: these people do not care who they hurt, be it physically or emotionally. And fuzzy animals or no, I'm against that.

I realize that doesn't characterize the entire organization, and it's dumb to think that it does, but I find myself reluctant to join with a movement that attracts such moronic and insensitive people. I know not all PETA supporters are of that ilk, but enough seem to exist to make me balk at the notion of joining.

----------

Moving on, interview went okay. The guy decided that he needed somebody with more experience to be lead programmer, but he said I might be able to assist with the programming, since I have some basic skills and everything. :) So we'll see about that, I guess.

Anyhoo, I'm pretty tired due to all the walking around, so I'm going to go crash on the couch.
Cage match! LMAO!

Me vs. Clinton and Bush! :O )

I was going to see One Hour Photo w/Nikki and Jan, but then I checked my balance in Quicken and saw that I had like $10 left. ^^;;;; I decided I should hang onto that wee bit.

Which reminds me, I should get some work done on what will now be known as Minijob, so I might actually be able to, y'know, do something fun once in a while. ;p

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios