Nov. 26th, 2001

UGH.

Nov. 26th, 2001 08:58 am
I feel like POO. I wonder if I should go see Herr Doktor today.

I have to work on my project some more. And my Japanese writing assignment, too. Mrrf. I guess the question is: what order should I do them in? I think it's pretty much a given that the project won't get 100% done, b/c I've been having technical difficulties with the moving stuff, and I'd *reeeeeally* like to have at least the pan shots going, because it'll look like ass without them.

Mrrf. Maybe I should e-mail Todd and tell him I'm dead? I really don't want to though, because I haven't been late for a single deadline in this class, and I think that's why my grade is as good as it is. ARGH!! I want to die. Or stop time, anyway.

I had an awesome dream on Saturday night/Sunday morning that I forgot to mention. I'll have to post about that sometime. It was interesting.

Time to get to work, I guess.

Holy crap.

Nov. 26th, 2001 11:16 am
I am screwed! SCREWED!!

This stupid project is not getting done. I am having way too many technical difficulties that I can't figure out, and my voice is too screwed up to record any of the dialogue, and I'm just PISSED. I want to go back to bed, and I feel like fainting.

I think I am probably going to go to class and cry to Todd about how sick I was/am. ;_; I really want to see everyone's projects, but I'm not ready to go today, and he saw how pukey I was last Monday, so I hope I'll get some relief. Besides, other people got to put off their storyboard presentations while I scrambled to make sure mine was done ON TIME. I deserve a little leeway. Everyone else seems to have gotten some thus far, so it's MY TURN.

Time to do my Japanese writing assignment, even though I'd much rather just go to sleep. Oh well, at least I know I can finish *that*. -_-

Oy.

Nov. 26th, 2001 01:18 pm
Looks like I'm off the hook until Wednesday, which is good. I know I can make it so much better by then, especially now that I'm starting to feel less like puking my guts out wherever I go. Japanese assignment is going along... I'm kinda half-assing it composition-wise, but as long as I get high marks...

Note to self: remember to eat.

And yes, today we say:

HAPPY BIRSDAY JAMES!!

Don't forget to come by this evening and say happy birthday to the boy! It would make his day. ^_^
Surprise party went without a hitch! Dan, Aleisha, and Amber took James out of harm's way for a couple hours, while I got to go all decorate-y on the living room. James looked sufficiently surprised. And we had many friend-os over who should come hang out more often! ::stares at Nikki and Chad:: And there was ice cream cake! We're all happy campers here. :D Just watched the Trek-themed Weakest Link. ::rotfl:: Pretty much everybody was way funny, although I maintain that Shatner is a scary, scary dude. I'm going to have nightmares about him and Anne Robinson sucking face for the REST OF MY LIFE. ;_; And he has like 2 facial expressions! I bet they're actually William Shatner masks that he switches when the camera isn't looking. :D

As if I hadn't said it enough in recent weeks: Wil Wheaton is COOL. And unlike some of you infidels, I knew it when I was EIGHT YEARS OLD. Neener! ^_- He played for the EFF. How cool is that?? I LOVE NERDS. (I also said that recently, too. ;pppp)

Mrrf. I'm sleepy sleepy. And my tummy still kinda hurts, but I think I'm okay in other respects. And there's no Angel on tonight, because it's been cancelled for the week in favor of some poopy pop star special or something. Blah. I suppose it's a better match for 7th Heaven than Angel is, though... ;p

Anyhoo, off to spread the joy and love, or something.
Lending a nod to our recent discussions about Enterprise, and how the hell we're supposed to tell the engineer and the weapons officer apart:

"Check the cheekbones. If they're sharp enough to cut diamonds (much like the nips on T'Pol), it's Malcolm. If he's oozing testosterone, it's Trip."

Hooray for MBTV.

Mufufufu. I need a Luna Sea fix N-O-W! ::fires up WinAmp::

Oh yeah, I forgot--Good News: no class tomorrow afternoon. Bad News: It's because my Tuesday/Thursday Japanese group has to do the oral final on Wednesday. x_x (which I guess is better than doing it tomorrow like Group B is, but still... gah.)

P.S. - after a long hiatus, Mr. Webcam is finally on for a spell! ::rotfl:: This is probably the most recreational time I've spent on the computer in months.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios