Oddly enough, I started the day off with a more random post than usual. So I guess this is what would be there if I were in a more normal state of mind.
It seems that every time I think I get a break, something else comes up. Now that all the ASUO budget crap is out of my way, I get to spend all my free waking hours on my Continuity project. Darn them and their grade update. If I didn't know about my higher-than-expected grade, I wouldn't feel so compelled to kill myself over the end product. Usually, I'm more about keeping myself happy, sane, and non-bitchy, but now the overachiever in me wants to come out to play, and that's never good. I inevitably end up biting someone's head off whenever I start to get too goal-oriented. And considering the people that I spend most of my time with nowadays, that's especially bad... some of the folks I know are unusually sensitive. And while I really value sensitivity, it also make things uglier than they have to be, at times.
Just in case you weren't sure, Worrywart v2.0 is still running. See above paragraph for evidence.
Mufufufu. We're talking about friggin' iMovie in class right now. Snorefest. I 0wnzed that program in Tools II, and nothing I'd be doing for this project is any more complicated, so no commentary about how I should be paying attention. (Yes, DAD, that means you ^_-) I'll start paying attention if we talk about Final Cut Pro, cos that's the one app I haven't played with much as yet.
I need to do a schedule soon, since I think my registration time is nigh. But first, I have to send my parents the bills for this term so they can help me pay off tuition, or no more classes for meeeee. Gawd, that makes me sound so spoiled. ::rotfl:: Yes, everyone, DADDY is paying my tuition. I still have to work and pay rent and bills on my own place, so bugger off. ;p
Mmmm, Angel is on tonight. ("mmmm. Aaaanngel." ::rotfl::) I hope they give me more Gunn backstory so I can make better posts on
Hellmouth, but they probably won't, because it looks like it'll be another stinky Darla episode. BLEH. She needs to just go away. I realize that Angel's past kind of rules him, but dude, Darla SUCKS. She got pretty much all of *last* season, for chrissake, and we have plenty of regular characters to explore instead. Anyone else sick of her?? Anyone? Anyone? Something, D-O-O economics. Voo-doo economics.
There I go mixing references again.
I have some hummus on flat bread in my backpack, and even though I just had lunch, I want to eat it NOW. Guh, I'm so addicted to hummus. Just saying it sounds weird. Tree-huggin' hippie crap!
Anyway, time to do something of substance.