Oct. 16th, 2001

ARGH!

Oct. 16th, 2001 08:06 am
The RIAA can SUCK IT. I hate those assholes SO MUCH. :p What the hell do stupid MP3s have to do with an anti-terrorism bill? Uh, NOTHING? Yeah. And hacking people's computers is *so* not justified, especially over something as utterly trivial as a few piddly CD sales. Those greedy bastards can eat my ass.

And yeah, like Alyson said, if they put out any music that wasn't a total rip-off of Pearl Jam, or friggin' NKOTB, maybe I'd actually *want* to buy a CD once in a while.

Anyway, yeah, it's early. Bleh.
Ahhh, lunch.

Japanese in 1 1/2 hours. I have a quiz! ;_; There are too many friggin' quizzes in this class: 2 per week, one every Tuesday and Thursday. ::falls over:: We only had 1 per week in Chinese. But then again, I've all but forgotten the Chinese I learned freshman year. But it *has* been several years since then. Bleh, I'm babbling.

Damnit, now I have the hiccups! ;_;

Tonight is BUFFAY! Buffy = good. Don't let the blasphemers tell you otherwise. ^_-
I have come to the conclusion that there are an assload of people who are already married or are getting married, and I normally wouldn't give a crap if it weren't for the fact that A) they're in my age group, and B) I actually *know* a few of them. Those two things make it hella, hella weird.

I guess part of what makes it startling is that a lot of these folks are still in college, or would still be in college had they actually gone to a 4-year institution. I guess I always envisioned marriage being a strictly post-college thing, cos I feel like that's when you really make the transition from kid to adult. I mean, when your elders look at you knowing you're still at uni, they're thinking you're a "college kid", but when you're out of school and working for a living, it seems to command a lot more respect.

And, well, there's the whole thing of marriage "turning you into an old person," and I already feel pretty old *without* being married. ;pppp I'm in my 5th year, I'm not the hot slice of girlieness that I used to be... but that is, of course, assuming I ever *was* a hot slice of girlieness.

It's kind of funny, cos it's likely that I'll get married within the next couple years, but I'd almost feel like a follower if I did it now. I feel like I'd take some flak for waiting (which is ridiculous, I know), but I don't want to do it for the wrong reason either. I want to be 100% ready for it when it comes, and with all the things that are going on right now, I don't think that constitutes readiness.

And besides, I don't think that's an age transition I want to make juuuust yet. I'M NOT OLD, damnit! It's bad enough that the freshmen are romping around campus and I have to remind myself that they'd have been jailbait less than a year ago. ;p Let's not help it along.

Okay, back to work, shutting up.
For all those who run MLs, and by that I mean those who send out weekly newsletter via an ML: Pick a format and STICK WITH IT. It's irritating to have to sift through the newsletter for the info you're actually interested in every week because they change the bloody format all the time.

Jee-bus. :p

Trillian.

Oct. 16th, 2001 11:44 pm
Like that chick from Hitchhiker's Guide, except not. This is neat. Try it!

I must sleep now. BYEBYE.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios