Oct. 5th, 2001

Sigh.

Oct. 5th, 2001 09:43 am
I coughed so much that I woke myself up. Yecch. I really need some throat drops.

The sinus pills last night helped somewhat, but they weren't stellar.

I'm debating as to whether I want to stay awake, or go back to bed for another few hours. I certainly don't feel like doing anything of substance. Greh.

Back to bed, methinks.

Ahhhhh.

Oct. 5th, 2001 01:27 pm
So I slept for a long, long time. James came home for the day and woke me up. Let me tell you, it's 10000 times nicer to wake up with somebody than it is to wake up alone. Especially in the mornings when you feel like crap and don't want to get up, because then, at least you know somebody else is suffering through the same thing along with you.

I do have to wonder, though, would I end up stabbing my S.O. if he happened to be a morning person, and not a creature of the night like James and I are? ::rotfl:: Heh, probably not, cos I'm very much about the whole "to each their own" sort of thing. But I gotta say: "Whoever comes to wake me up should wear protective headgear." ^_-

Anyways, I'm really looking forward to a nice, long bath this afternoon. And some food. And some Star Trek. I don't feel up to going to class, because I know that even if I feel okay here at home for 5 or 10 minutes, I'll feel like dying the minute I actually get to class. That's what happened yesterday. And I'm sure Nagae-sensei would appreciate it if I didn't come to class and infect all her other students, anyway. ;p

Anyhoo, I'm going to do all of the aforementioned things now, and not necessarily in that order.
I'm hungry. Lunch is almost ready. Mmmmm. :D James is bogarting my computer, so I'm out here watching the TNG marathon again. Oh, nostalgia. Riker is such a tool, haha. :D

Something fun should be happening tonight. Felicia mentioned movies or bowling or some other such thing. I'm hoping that it's nothing too strenuous.

I find it amazing that some people are so gung-ho about capitalizing on the recent surge in patriotism in the wake of the 9/11 disaster. Right now there's a commercial on the TV advertising some shitty American flags with a cheap plastic stand that clips to your car window. To me that just seems really cheesy, and almost disrespectful.

Anyhow, time for food. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios