Sep. 19th, 2001

Following in the tradition of my dear friends, I must write about Amer on HIS SPECIAL DAY! :O

Amer is my nephew! He makes me feel all mama-like, but not in the scary sort of way. I like how there is always levity when we're chatting, even though sometimes he'll just disappear from ICQ in the middle of everything and not come back for like an hour. It's okay, it's worth the heartache. ;_; I love how he can be a bitch about things when I'm being too nice... maybe because when he does, I can kind of live vicariously through his bitchy side. I'm sure it's very healthy for my psyche.

BRB, I have to drain my macaroni.

Okay, back to what I was saying. I remember when I thought Amer was my age! He sounded all mature. Around that time I had just connected with Jared too (whom I also thought was my age), and at the time I didn't know them especially well, so I was all "mmmm yummmy boys!!" because I had no friends and therefore no basis of comparison and I hadn't even seen a picture yet! Life is sucky that way when you're SO LONELY... (tm Alyson) Since then, I have learned his true age, andgotten some actual friends and a super-hot boyfriend, and now Amer is like my son, except not, because he was Mara's son first. ;p He's pretty hot for jailbait, though, so COME AND GIT HIM, LADIES! Tickets are $10 at the door! :D

He says I "neglect" him a lot, which is probably true, and I'M SORRY AMER! I have too much to do and too many people wanting me to do stuff, and people are much more threatening in person and that's the honest-to-god truth. It's so hard. ;_; But it doesn't mean I've forgotten the poor boy. In fact, I have mentioned Amer often enough in normal conversation that my boyfriend knows who Amer is, and doesn't confuse Amer with my other online friends, like he does with Alyson and Mara. (I'm serious, Amer. When I was at Y-Con, I called James and told him that I was picking up Alyson, and he was all "Oh, is she bringing Christian?--wait... no..." ::adlfkashdf:: I still don't get that, you guys, I mean *really*.) So yes, I may not be around much, but I STILL LUV U OKY?? :D

So yes, HAPPY 17th BIRSDAY AMER! Now you can scowl at the dumb ticket booth people when they try to card you for Rated-R movies. :D

-----------

I am going to take a nap or something while I wait for James to get done with his rackinfrassin' role-playing game over at Zach's. This sucks, cos if I hadn't thought that I'd need the car, I would have just let him take it, and then I could have gone to sleep an hour ago when I wanted to. :p Oh well, it's my own fault for not planning ahead w/Cory on the photocopier run before James had to leave.
I waited until after 3am for James to get home... I wanted to go to bed, but at the same time, I couldn't do that without knowing where he disappeared to... see, apparently the whole lot of them moved the game to Julian's at some point, but I didn't know that, so when I called Zach's at 1:30ish, they just told me that everyone left, which was a bit worrisome, to say the least. O_o But hey, everyone's okay now, so it's all good. And I 0wnzed on Starcraft in the meantime. Well, okay, so I didn't win all the games or anything, but I feel like I made a breakthrough in my build strategy. :)

Of course, tomorrow is going to kick my *ass* since I have to be at work by 11am for a meeting. After that, I'll head home to make a photocopier run with Cory, and then figure out if I'm up to going back to work.

I am so, so tired, so I'm going to sleep. G'night.
I am so, so, SO tired right now. x_x Jeebus. But I made it for my meeting today, at least, so no small animals were harmed during the making of my ride to work. I'm sure the fuzzy-wuzzies are happy about that. ;p

I actually did some work beyond the meeting today too, so I'm feeling quite productive, because I've done a good bit considering I've only been here a little over 2 hours. I think that now it's time to cut out and go to the copy shop, after I fix the darn mini-flyer dealies again to show the proper time for events. x_x

I am addicted to Chapstick. I'm not even kidding. I left it in my other pants, so now I'm going crazy without it. Wheeee!

This mood icon set is the shizzat. Hells yea.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios