Aug. 21st, 2001

So awhile back I started noticing all the insane Morning Musume fans out there, and so I just downloaded a couple of their tracks and gave it a listen. IMHO, it definitely qualifies as some pre-processed, manufactured junk, yo. And the harmonies are off, I swear! And while I certainly can't say that every band *I* like is harmonically sound (harhar), those groups don't generally rely on Chicks Harmonizing Together as their entire *concept*.

So yeah, not to insult anyone who likes them, but sorry, I just don't get what all the fuss is about. ^^;;;;;
I keep trying to get more Oblivion Dust MP3s, but the connection keeps timing out, or the user goes offline, or some crap like that. All I want are some frickin' good J-rock songs to take to Y-Con with me, damnit. It's a small request, mmkay?? I WILL BE TRIUMPHANT!

Bleh.

Aug. 21st, 2001 12:51 pm
I gave up on WinMX for now. Stupid hobag. :p

Work is going slooooow today. It's not even 1 yet. And I don't really have anything to say right now either except that I'm boooored. Summer sux0rs when you need to have work to do. Nobody is here to actually request things, *especially* now that the 8-week session is over. :p

Purple monkey dishwasher.
This thinger says that I'm a White with a secondary Blue. Upon reading both, I can't say that I disagree, either. :) I also have a few guesses for how other folks I know might turn out... muahaha. :D
hide is/was the shiznit, j0. There are few men who can rock harder than he did.

I'm kinda double-timing it and reading up on MivaMerchant for my other yob now, cos I don't have a lot that I can do right now without some guidance from those who are not present. I find myself reluctant to take strides in any particular direction after learning that I'd probably have to do some re-structuring of my new site design, which could very well mean doing it all over again. SIGH. I probably will anyway though, because I'm a masochist who likes to do things over and over again. Har. -_-

I do need to stay in the office at least until 5 though, cos Andre's taking some (very muchly deserved) vacation time until Thursday, and since Dan is probably swamped over at Law, that leaves li'l ol' me to put out any small fires over here at the j-school. Wheee. Bip.

But hey, GUESS WHAT? TEN DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR Y-CON. :O!!! Thaaat's right, PH34R my fangirl frenzy!

More proof

Aug. 21st, 2001 03:18 pm
So I was watching Voyager last night cos I was working on my quilt square and not really caring what was on TV at the time. Anyways, I had missed the first 10 minutes or so, but most of the episode had B'Elanna spending way too much time getting beaten up in the holodeck. And, seeing that she's part-Klingon, I'm thinking maybe it's some weird life phase that affects Klingon women, because that makes *sense* in the Trek universe.

Anyways, Chakotay finally confronts her late in the episode, and he reveals what the Doctor thought she might be suffering from, and you know what it turned out to be?? CLINICAL DEPRESSION.

Like, what the fuh? I fully realize that clinical depression is a serious condition, but jeez, if you've got an exotic alien race on your hands, you should be able to come up with a more mysterious ailment than *that*.

Bonus: tonight may soon become WONDERLAND NIGHT. Oh yes, I have high hopes. Much fun and pixelized carnage will take place. :D
My eyeballs are hurting me. ;_; Owowowow. I want to go home now. Bleh bleh bleh.

And *this* is the part where our heroine remembers that she should be wearing her spectacles. ^^; Me so crazy.

Wow

Aug. 21st, 2001 05:55 pm
It's almost 6:00, yo. I should probably think about going home/rescuing James from Law right about now.

Look, it's 5:55! Make a wish! ^_-
KERO-CHAN SHIPPED TODAY!!! ::cries tears of joy:: So genki... ;_;

Now, to find out where Cory disappeared to, so we can talk turkey 'bout WUNDERLAND!

Back

Aug. 21st, 2001 11:01 pm
Got back from Wunderland... everybody's nickels went fast. Everybody wanted to go nownownow rather than waiting, so the kids downstairs talked to Cory or something while I was strapping on my boots, and we all left a little after that. I had me some fun anyways, and I got just enough tickets to bring James a little fake rose since he was too tired to come along. :) (Mental note: remember which gun is the screwed up one on the Police Trainer machine.) We called Felicia's later to learn that she and Cory weren't coming though, so that sucked. :(

I need to eat now, though. We made a pit stop at 7-Eleven but I decided that such, er, "fine cuisine" was not exactly what I was in the mood for tonight. I dunno what I'm gonna do now, cos James snarfed the last of the leftover pizza while I was gone, but I'll figure out something. Maybe a big salad? :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios