Aug. 9th, 2001

Cory and I had quite an up-and-down Starcraft game, as he calls it. I didn't really think so at first, since I only got to take one really good run at him, but that took out his first and second bases, so I guess that's more even than I originally thought. And I held him off for an incredibly long time, longer than I thought I could have. So I guess that's decent. :D

Somebody's baking chocolate chip cookies... I can smell them through the window. They should be nice and share. ;_; (hey, at least it's not pot stench for once :p)

I must find more Daler Mehndi things. I swear I'm going to revive that Subvert TRL campaign just to be able to see all the teenybopper chicks' eyes bug out when they play TUNAK TUNAK IN THE NUMBER ONE SPOT!!!!!! >:D And then we succeed in that task, we can make them play J-Rock videos for the WHOLE HOUR. >:D

I should start a campaign with our zany band of J-slaves to vote in an all-J lineup on TRL. ROTFLMAO!! That would kick ass. :D

Tomorrow I should probably shop for quilt square paraphernalia. I need some gold thread and maybe some t-shirt transfer paper. I should draw some bad J fanart too, so I can send it to him!! ::rotfl:: But most of all, I should think about going to bed soon, before I get sucked into another game. ::rotfl::
Talk about bad mornings... I overslept today. I didn't get enough sleep last night, and I didn't get to eat breakfast either, so I'm positively dragging right now. ;_; I didn't get to pack a lunch either, but I have cash for Subway to take care of that. The hard part will be lasting until they open. x_x

Oh yeah, and I have NO MORE CLASS!!!! ::dances:: I have a short meeting on Tuesday to go over my final portfolio, but that's IT. No more drawing naked people or trees! From now on, *I* get to pick my subject matter. :D

Which reminds me, I should probably work on my manga some more... but I probably won't get a lot done until after I do my quilt squares. BUT that's okay since my Keenspace account isn't even set up yet, so I'm not even in a hurry.
Apparently I was Melissa auf der Maur in a past life, according to this quiz. And I can't complain about that at *all*, cos that means I'd have played bass for Smashing Pumpkins in their autumn years! ::bouncebounce:: Anyways, yeah, fun quiz idea.

I think Subway might be open by now, but I'm not sure. At least I have a can of soda to help me along though, so I'll bop on over there at 11:30.
I sketched out part of a preliminary panel for the manga/comic while I snarfed my PHAT SUBWAY SANDWICH. I did my first one the other day, but I decided it was too small and ugly, so I started to re-draw that. I already like the way Hidenka came out a lot better in the second one, so this looks promising. :D

I might leave early today, because A) I'm still hella tired, although not as much as I was before I ate, and B) I need to hustle over to Factory Fabrics, JoAnn, and/or Staples before they close to get quilt square stuff. I don't know if I'm going to do the iron-on sheets like I had originally hoped... but if I don't, then I can't incorporate my as-yet-undrawn bad J fanart into my Champagne Gold Supermarket square. SIGH! We'll see how much the paper costs, I suppose.

I have this incredible sense of freedom and a hunger for exercising my creativity now that my class is over. Go figure. ::rotfl:: I hope it lasts, because I have soooo many projects and ideas that I want to finish or at least start on before Fall Term arrives. ;_;
I have designated today as Broken Link Check day, since DW has an awesome link-checker that makes it 50000 times easier than it had previously been with GoLive. Well, I suppose GoLive probably has a similar function, but I never used it and it never presented itself to me, so whatever. GoLive sux0rs anyway.

T-minus 15 days until Kero-chan gets here! (he's Kero-chan until I or someone else comes up with a better name!) Oh, excitement! I want it to be the 24th NOW. Yes, I'm impatient. Bite me. ;p
argh, the afternoon has begun to draaaagggg... I think I'm going to make my escape at 4:00, before I collapse or something.
Look! It's 3:33!

Y'all should update more, or something. ::rotfl::

Slow night

Aug. 9th, 2001 09:29 pm
Cory and I are sitting here watching Who Wants to be a Millionaire and making fun of the contestant guy... he goes to OSU, so it's our duty as Ducks to harangue him as much as possible. ^_-

James ran off with the car to go play his RPG before I got home, and that was bad, because A) he didn't take the video rentals back, and I couldn't because the car was gone, and B) I couldn't go buy quilt stuff. ;_; I finished that panel for Hidenka though, and I think it looks pretty sw33t. :D Well, pretty sweet for a first run anyways.

It's soooo miserably hot here right now. The sun is down, I've got the air cooler running, and yet it's still stuffy and muggy in the apartment. >_< Greh. I'm looking forward to sleeping too, as weird as *that* is. x_x

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios