Jun. 15th, 2001

I got up early to go to work, but I've got cramps. ;_; And my stupid pain pills haven't kicked in yet. But I have to havetohaveto go to work today. I have no idea what I'm gonna do. x_x

I guess I'll lay around whining until I start feeling a little better.
So I just tried to sell back 2 terms' worth of books today, because I forgot to sell Winter Term's books back last time around, and guess what? I got a whopping $22.25. Bastards. And 2 of them were old editions, so now I'm stuck with them. Maybe Smith Family will take them...

I'm seriously thinking about selling back my Gardner's Art for the Ages, since I won't be able to take Art History next fall, and the class I need in Art History isn't offered again until Fall 2002. Gardner's was an expensive book, so I'd actually get some good cash back on it. And with *my* luck, there'll probably be a new edition out by the time I need it again, so I'll have to buy an entirely new one, while being stuck with the old one. -_-; I hate this B.S. *so* much.

BTW, I'm at work, if that wasn't readily apparent. I'm rather tired and still a bit crampy, but eh, what can you do.
Okay, would somebody please explain to me why Moulin Rouge could actually make *less* money than The Animal?? I mean, for chrissake, people.

Anyways, so I sat on the couch for a bit before leaving home to come to work, while waiting for my painkillers to kick in. I actually had an awesome morning, as mornings go. I curled up in a blanket, ate a big bowl of cereal, and watched an episode of Matlock. Matlock's the man!! ::lol::
Next year, SakuraCon is being held the weekend of my birthday. AGAIN. >_< I mean, pardon me for wanting to be around friends for my birthday. Still, at least it's not my 21st, so I might still go to SC anyway. It's like the only con I can realistically go to without having to buy a plane ticket. (well, besides Y-Con, but that's not exactly the same as a regular anime con... ^^;)

Anyhoo, this was jacked from Kristiney-beanie!

I see - stinky AppleVision monitor, my lunch, a bunch of cans, some misc papers in a file, the phone, some safety pins, and a holy buttload of paper cranes.
I find - uh, nothing lately?
I want - money! What else is new?
I have - a berry nice boi and an equally cool roomie.
I wish - that the so-called "non-profit" bookstore wasn't so full of crap.
I hate - most of my generation.
I miss - a lot of old friends.
I fear - watching someone close to me get hurt.
I feel - crampy and hungry.
I hear - my hide BEST singles CD, humming of servers, blowing of AC.
I smell - nothing. My nose rarely detects anything these days.
I crave - Cherry Coke!
I search - for direction in life.
I wonder - how I turned out so psychologically stable. ::lmao::
I regret - hurting people.
I love - everyone who has helped make my life what it is today.
I long - for relaxation!!!!
I am - the Uber-Moderate in many senses.
I care - if you have a valid reason for thinking I'm a jerk.
I always - want to be doing something.
I am not - impressed by money or looks. (but they can help ^_-)
I believe - people are inherently good, and must choose to be evil.
I have faith - that things will work out, given a bit of time.
I cringe - at physical pain. (I have *no* pain tolerance ^^;)
I dance - like a moron, but darn if it isn't fun!
I sing - because music is a wonderful thing to have.
I cry - when I need to, which isn't often.
I've learn(ed) - not to let people screw with my head or take advantage of my nature.
I do not always - understand why people don't confide in me.
I succeed - at getting something out of life.
I fail - sometimes, at being consistent.
I fight - with nobody, because I'm the biggest freakin' pacifist ever.
I write - and it usually turns into a whine-and-bitch-fest. ::lol::
I give - a bit of happiness to someone every day.
I win - every time I do something that I wouldn't have had the strength to do previously.
I never - get angry.
I (get) confuse(d) - by everything, if I'm really out of it. LMAO!
I listen - all the time, perhaps too much.
I just let off the most horrifically loud burp in the history of mankind... and nobody was around to hear it! That's both a good thing and a bad thing, methinks.

So yeah, for those who don't know, I was a pretty legendary burper in my day. It was quite extraordinary, but I fell out of the habit after coming to college, because frankly, it's kind of scary for new people when you burp really loudly at them, completely out of the blue. They have to know you and learn to expect it first. ^^; It's nice to know that I still have the edge. ::rotfl::

x_X

Jun. 15th, 2001 04:06 pm
I am so tired, holy crap.

I think the painkillers are starting to wear off. Fawwwwk. x_x

Anyhoo, more time left at work.

Yawwwnnn

Jun. 15th, 2001 06:14 pm
I'm really tired. It has been a long day, not so much in the sense of a long day of work, though. It's mainly the fact that I got up at 8am, and have been feeling at least mildly rotten all day. Jeee-bus.

James is going to come by and get me around 6:30, I think for Zach's graduation. I dunno if it's a CS department thing, or an Honors College thing ::vomit::, but apparently it's tonight around 6:45. I certainly hope it's better than that awful one I had to go to for David's graduation last summer! Granted, that was different because it was the main ceremony and not a departmental thing, but still, the guest speaker they had was *atrocious*. I must endeavour to get somebody cool, or at least somebody with more inspiring words than that other guy had, to speak at my graduation.

I'm tired, I wanna go home. ;_;

(I finally remembered to change the mood icon! The Mac client puts in your last recorded mood if you don't put in a new one ^^;)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:43 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios