Jun. 5th, 2001

\/\/0\/\/

Jun. 5th, 2001 12:45 am
So I got a lot accomplished today, and that's not including my project. I'm still working on that. ::lmao:: I went to the store and the bank after I got home today, and they had this freaky "dollar days" display, so I got a few random things like pot holders and stuff that we needed. THEN I came home and tackled the dishes. I didn't do all of them, because they wouldn't all fit on the rack, but I did a good 2/3rd of them. And I organized my coupons, and took out last night's pizza boxes.

After that, I got carted off to dinner with James and Cory. It was quite tasty, and I'm stuffed, as I always am when I go to the Olive Garden. The waiter was nice too, funny and pretty on top of keeping our drinks full. (can you tell I've been a waitress before? ::rotfl::) Now I'm home and working on my project. It'll be easy, as I've been saying for weeks now.

My webcam view is way better now with my new desk having actual *space* for things on it. You can actually see my entire head and even some shoulders! :O!!! The cam's on, BTW. I have crazy/wispy "I'm doing a project" hair.
Stoopid webcam software keeps crashing. I give up for tonight, I can't be rebooting every 5 minutes just so my stupid webcam will work. I need to do this project.

BTW, this is a pretti song. It rocks.

Me == Done!

Jun. 5th, 2001 05:17 am
I have conquered Mr. Survey Project. Hoo-rah!

I'm tempted to stay up for the remaining 3 or so hours until class, but then I'll be ass-tired, and "me != stupid." At least, I like to think that.

G'night!

Blah

Jun. 5th, 2001 08:00 am
I am ridiculously tired right now. I would just go turn in Mr. Project and come home to sleep, but there's stupid mandatory attendance so I gotta stay for at least 1/2 the class. Stupid attendance crap. :p

Ahhhhh.

Jun. 5th, 2001 06:28 pm
So I went and turned in my project, and then proceeded to kill time for 45 minutes until they gave us the course evaluations. Sometimes I hate doing these things. It's rare that I feel strongly enough about a class, positively or negatively, to actually put thought into course evaluations. I suppose that's not entirely true, because I'll put a lot of thought and honesty into my Linguistics course evaluation, because it was a very good class. But multimedia survey? Whatever. I only took it because it's required.

Anyways, I had a lovely nap this afternoon, and then took a shower and such. It was quite nice. So yeah, I'm feeling much better now... and that's probably good, seeing as I do have some reading/studying to do tonight.

Wheee

Jun. 5th, 2001 06:52 pm
I finally polished off the new Hollywood Soapbox article at Flicking It! It's me blabbing about how good or bad the summer movie season is going to be. What fun, eh? ;p
Just in case I forget them.


  1. Go to class

  2. Go to work

  3. Buy stamps

  4. Get milk

  5. Study for exams (maybe)



More later? Perhaps. BTW, Arby's makes good food! We had some of that today cos we're both too tired to cook, and Cory was on his way to sleep when I started thinking about dinner. Anyhoo.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios