Jun. 1st, 2001

I'm such an addict. ::claws own eyes out::

I forgot to mention the events of earlier in the day. First off, I polished off a reasonable version of the new webcam page. Now I might actually submit it to a cam portal or something. Not that I'm at all interesting to watch, but supposedly it drives more hits into your website, and I can certainly get behind that.

James proposed going out to dinner tonight, so we hit Beppe and Gianni's, the little italian place up the street. It was very good, but I am stuffed now! I'm such a sucker for food that's bad for me. AH WELL, whatever makes us happy. James and Dan fought over the check again... they're insane.

Reading is going better than I thought it would... one of the books I checked out turned out to be a collection of articles, rather than a straight-up book, so it's a million times easier to find what's most pertinent to my topic than I thought it would be. And one of the articles is even by the author of one of the books I wanted and couldn't get. Bonus.

This is turning into one of those times where I become apathetic and don't want to do anything. Unfortunately, this is not the best time to reach such a state. I usually perform better in Spring than I do in any other term, but I dunno, I'm feeling very sluggish and unmotivated right now. Or maybe I'm just feeling unmotivated because of this stupid paper. I mean, getting my Survey project done won't be a problem, and I plan to 0wn my Art History final. It's just this blasted Linguistics class that I took for "fun." Not that it isn't fun, because the class time has been interesting, and Eric Pederson is an awesome lecturer, but there are just the little hangups that get to me. Like doing this paper.

Seeing as this is the 50000th time I've bitched about this paper today, I'm going to shut up and go back to reading until I have something better to post.
Goats == p|-|u|\|! :D And Megatokyo is also good. I need to buy one of their t-shirts, stat. And I want a Kittens = Pop Tarts t-shirt from Goats too.

I wrote a scribble entry today, but I need to finish it... I wrote the last part of it earlier today, but it got killed accidentally as I was leaving for my 2nd psych experiment. But yeah, it's based on some really bizarre things that have been on my mind (both conscious and subconscious) lately. None of it has much meaning, I'll wager. But it was interesting to write about.

Chuck mentioned the fact today that a whole ton of people that Cory and/or I know are moving into the building. He was grateful for the recommendation. ^_^ I can't wait until people start moving in a couple weeks, it's going to ROCK over here.

The three amigos (aka those of us who live in this apartment) were chatting about how we want Kine back. ;_; C'est vrai, c'est vrai. I think I will come to miss a lot of people in my remaining time at the U, because let's face it: I'm going to be here forever and a day at this rate, especially if the opposing 3-hour blocks in Millrace continue to be a pattern. It's not like I really *want* to extend my stay for that long, because if I could get the Multimedia degree any faster, then I'd certainly do it. But no, life is apparently going to be a bitch in that area, so I will most likely sit here and bide my time while watching people come and go. That's bloody depressing, if you ask me. But at least I can count on a few people to be around til the end.

I am crashing into the bed. Mr. Paper will get done this weekend, and Mr. Survey Project will likely get done Sunday or Monday. GOOD NIGHT.
I just peeked back into my really old LJ entres, after Moni mentioned how long she'd had hers. I've had mine since May 1999... so that's 2 years! Well hey, I'm user #34. I'm SPECIAL. ::rotfl::

But yeah, I feel 1000 times better about the current state of my LJ entries. They actually have some substance now, as opposed to the early days, when I'd just post a whole pantload of one-liner entries. Bletch.

Okay, I'm really going to bed now. :p G'night.

Harrumph.

Jun. 1st, 2001 12:47 pm
I'm up and about and such. I think I may actually feel rested, for the first time this week. GASP! :O I don't know if I'll make it to Art History at this rate. Fortunately, my computer clock is like 25 minutes fast, so I have more time than it looks like.

And is it RAINING outside?? The hell???

I wonder what I will end up doing with this evening. I want to do something fun, and/or something productive. Not sure what will happen.

Blah.

Jun. 1st, 2001 01:57 pm
The webcam was on briefly, but now it's off again. Mr. Towel Turban is holding my place for now. :D

It is *pouring* rain outside. It really makes me, uh, not want to go to work. I hatehatehate riding my bike *anywhere* in the rain, and I could theoretically take the car over instead, but there's nowhere to park that wouldn't get me towed.

Perhaps I will take this day for myself and do some maintenance from here... maybe do some work on Dean's site too.

Siiighhhh

Jun. 1st, 2001 04:00 pm
I'm going through files and trying to figure out what I can use and what I can't.

Right now, I'm also telling Alyson about the freaky Laruku rape whistle thingy that Street Team sent me last week. ROTFLMAO!

Wheee!

Jun. 1st, 2001 05:52 pm
It's post-5pm, so I think I can stop trying to be productive via work and stuff now. ::lol::

Mr. Webcam is on now. Somebody please tell my why I keep calling things "Mr." such-and-such? I don't get it. Maybe it's a zany part of today's general mindset.

I just posted for James because I'm insane and because he's too busy to do it himself. Look at me, I'm such a giver. ::lmao::

I'm off!

Jun. 1st, 2001 07:11 pm
I'm off to the Gaming Club meeting to run for El Presidente. It would seem that I'm uncontested in this. ::rotfl:: Oh well, an easy win is still a win, ne?

After that, it looks like dinner and a movie for a bunch of us. FUN! (prally not Moulin Rouge though... don't worry Nora, I'll get word to you if we end up going to that. ^_^)
Well I got the presidency tonight, so I'm set in that area! I'm also very pleased because we have Felicia as webmaster and Joel as the VP, which are two things I was hoping for but wasn't certain would happen. James, as always, is the librarian. I swear, all future librarians should be referred to as "The James," because he's been the only club librarian ever. This will be his fourth year. ::lmao:: We also have Sarah serving as Treasurer, and I think our silly name for that is "The Greenspan." (as in Alan) ::lol:: Much fun! And I'm going to find some way to work the title of Princess Headbutt into my presidency. MWA HA HA.

Anyhoo, a load of us went over to Outback Steakhouse for a tasy and filling dinner. James told us about his idea of taking the soundtrack out of the Dungeons and Dragons movie, and then putting in the voices of people actually "playing" the characters in an adventure, and the footage would pause every time somebody started being a rules lawyer and stuff like that. ::adlkahdslk:: It was funnier when he explained it.

It looks like we're going to watch Star Trek 2, 3, and 4 tonight. Hooboy, pass me some Mountain Dew.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:05 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios