Feb. 14th, 2001

Jeesh.

Feb. 14th, 2001 12:21 am
So the Gender Test just told me that I was "definitely a MAN!" Go freakin' figure. :pppp I bet Cory's gonna say that's why I kick so much ass a video games. ::rotfl::

Oh yeah, and Buffy was good today! But damnit, she needs to quit being so rotten to Spike. Granted, he killed, maimed, and did other bad things to a lot of people in his day, but at least now he's *trying* to change for the better! Give a guy some credit!
I'm so tired, and I don't want to be awake today. And no, that has nothing to do with the fact that it's Valentine's Day, thank you *very* much. ;p I have way too much to do today, including that god-awful dance project. My left big toe really hurts this morning, and I'm not sure I can even dance on it. Damnit. Hopefully I'll either be able to dance okay, or I'll get to postpone until next week. I think the latter would be preferable, since I still don't have the whole routine totally nailed down and kosher yet.

V-day doesn't seem to piss me off the way it does some people. And granted, I do have plans this year, but after last year, even if I didn't have plans this year, I wouldn't complain. I went out with a guy from work last year, and there really wasn't much to speak of in the way of sparks between us, but he was a sweet guy and we had an awesome time just chatting for a few hours. It was totally worth my time, and I ended my day feeling perfectly balanced and not at all unhappy.

After that, I figure there's no reason to bitch about Valentine's Day... you may not have someone special in your life, but that doesn't condemn you to having a miserable day. I urge all my single pals out there to just go out and HAVE FUN. Love can take on many forms, and there's somebody out there that loves you for what you are... it just might not be in the let's-get-married-and-make-a-million-babies sort of way. ^_-
I have Art History at one, a.k.a. Afternoon Nap Time. :p I really wish I didn't have so much trouble staying awake in there. The lectures can be neat, but the dim lights, and the slides... argh. x_x

I'm turning in my timesheet today. I'm going to be pretty po' this coming check, but not nearly as bad as I am with the paycheck I just got a week or two ago. I think I got just over $300 for the entire month, and $285 of that is rent. :p
Managed to stay awake for the first part of Art History, but there were all these people whispering to each other nearby, so I ended up not being able to hear much of anything. :p Damnit.

Got Tools 2 lab in half an hour. I haven't done my storyboard, which is kind of bad, but that's okay. It's not graded, and I don't really care what we choose for our film topic, so I might as well let the other group members run with their own ideas. I mainly want to just do the editing, because I *love* that part of the process. Besides, I'm okay with a still camera, but I suck with a camcorder.
I lucked out twice today... half the other people in the group didn't do a storyboard either, so I'm absolved of guilt. We have an idea that we've settled on now, and we're pretty much ready to go. I also got my dance postponed to Monday. I went and practiced before class and I got a routine down, but I started feeling really faint and overheated after 1 hour of hardcore dancing and no water, so I took that as a sign that I should wait until next class. Boo-yah!

James and I are going out for dinner tonight, as our observance of Valentine's Day. Bad side: Don't wanna go out. Good side: Too lazy to cook dinner myself. :D It should be fun though, at least.

I hope everyone's having a nice Valentine's Day, no matter where they are or what they're doing. Much love and hugs to all my friends and loved ones!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios