Nov. 8th, 2000

Yeah, I know, "what's the world coming to?!" ::lmao:: What can I say, I have somebody I'm rooting against-- er, I mean, *for*. Found out earlier that those darn Floridians held up the whole thing, cos it's down to like a 200 or 300 vote difference, and that's really piddly for a big state like Florida. Gore conceded, and then retracted the phone call. ::lmao:: I'm glad they're doing a re-count... Gore may pull this one out yet. :D :D :D

Oregon is also taking forever! Greh! Not that we're as important in the grand scheme, of course, but I wanna know which way the locals are gonna swing. Gore is thwomping Bush in Multnomah County, but that's Portland, and you know us "city folk" ^_- I'm surprised how close Lane County is though... people seem like they're so insanely liberal down here in Eugene, but it's only 48% to 45% in favour of Gore. But I guess Eugene isn't the sum of Lane County after all.

I've been playing Starcraft for the past few hours. I'm having lots of fun with the Protoss missions! I am starting to rock a whole lot with this group. :D I also tried to play Quake on Inaho earlier... it ran SO smoothly! *_*_*_* Wunnerful stuff, wunnerful! :D I am going to bed now, I think.
Yecch... stayed up way too late last night talking to people and bitching about the election. ::lmao:: I must hurry off to work!
Business as usual here at work. I'm kinda tired, but pretty okay all things considered. I should be a lot sleepier, considering how much sleep I got last night! ::lol::

I feel like going home and playing Quake, now that it actually works decent on my computer. Or maybe Half-Life... that ran pretty decent on Shecky, it probably *rules* on Inaho. :D Oh, the fun things to do! :D
I'm making some dinner... it's a low-key night. I think I'm gonna play Quake and watch South Park, and I'll undoubtedly get roped into a big game of Starcraft before the night is out.

And those darn Florida people are taking forever counting ballots. They don't actually have to count them all by hand or anything, do they? x_x
Watched Pleasantville with Dan and Aleisha (James sacked out about half an hour in... poor guy!) and then watched the newest South Park episode after they took off. I'm kinda tired, but it's all good.
Just like I predicted earlier, I'm getting sucked into a big game of Starcraft. ::lol:: We're having some problems though. ANNOYING! ;_;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios