Slow weekend
Jan. 22nd, 2010 04:37 pmMy weekend is looking fairly empty... which, honestly, is good, because I could use some rest. And holy kamoley, my arms are sore. I'm finally well enough to start getting back into training, and it's kicking my butt. My ankles are *super* cranky today, too.
Well, the pain should pass, if I just keep at it and be patient. Too bad I'm not very good at patience. ;p
Tomorrow afternoon, we're doing a SNOW SHOOT! We're heading out to Mt. Hood to do senior portraits in the snow. I freakin' love this kid for sharing this thought with us, because we were all over it. :D
I should be back from that mid-afternoon, so I should be going to board gaming day. On Sunday,
veiravx will likely drop by for fitness stuff, but otherwise I got nothin'.
Might start doing my taxes, since I got my last bit of documentation from the mortgage company yesterday, and I hope to throw in a bit of it for FINALLY getting my trainer certification, so I can start helping people with fitness fo' realz and fo' moneyz. And, YES, I am considering the XBOX 360, too. (if there are dangers to buying one used, please share!) But even with those two things, I should probably have a good-sized sum left over for being uber-responsible with... hell, the certification is at least quasi-reponsible, because it'll give me a nice way to potentially make money.
I am also doing nothing tonight, which is nice. I'll probably be blasted after wushu, anyway. Boy put on an amusing Benjamin Franklin documentary last night, but I had to go to bed before it was over... might be worth finishing tonight.
I'm feeling mellow today. Not energetic, but that's okay. This is good enough for now.
Well, the pain should pass, if I just keep at it and be patient. Too bad I'm not very good at patience. ;p
Tomorrow afternoon, we're doing a SNOW SHOOT! We're heading out to Mt. Hood to do senior portraits in the snow. I freakin' love this kid for sharing this thought with us, because we were all over it. :D
I should be back from that mid-afternoon, so I should be going to board gaming day. On Sunday,
Might start doing my taxes, since I got my last bit of documentation from the mortgage company yesterday, and I hope to throw in a bit of it for FINALLY getting my trainer certification, so I can start helping people with fitness fo' realz and fo' moneyz. And, YES, I am considering the XBOX 360, too. (if there are dangers to buying one used, please share!) But even with those two things, I should probably have a good-sized sum left over for being uber-responsible with... hell, the certification is at least quasi-reponsible, because it'll give me a nice way to potentially make money.
I am also doing nothing tonight, which is nice. I'll probably be blasted after wushu, anyway. Boy put on an amusing Benjamin Franklin documentary last night, but I had to go to bed before it was over... might be worth finishing tonight.
I'm feeling mellow today. Not energetic, but that's okay. This is good enough for now.
no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 02:17 am (UTC)Aside from that, I fully support you moving into the current gen. :) If you get a 360 and end up playing RE5, hit me up if you need a partner!
no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 05:42 am (UTC)Oh, and my copy of RE4 has apparently disappeared into the void, after Boy and Andy rearranged the living room 80 hojillion times. So, uuummm, would you be willing to loan it to me for a bit? ^^; I'll guard it with my life!
no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 06:01 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 10:28 am (UTC)Save the money and get a new one. It is well worth the cost, because you will save yourself a whole mess of hassle, stress, and heartache. The new ones have newer chips much more resistant to the red-ring issues.
Trainer Certification
Date: 2010-01-23 02:42 am (UTC)Re: Trainer Certification
Date: 2010-01-23 05:36 am (UTC)My background is largely born of my own experience, some reading, and a lot of web articles and podcasts. :) I'm mainly interested because I've lived the experience and am familiar with a lot of the struggles (both logistical and emotional) that come with it. If I can help somebody else get to their happy state by giving the knowledge and support that I didn't have, I would love to do it.
no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 03:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2010-01-23 06:41 pm (UTC)So there are a whole bunch of people who've either hacked their 360 to play pirated games, or who've cheated in online games. Microsoft responded by banning their machines from the network. The people stupid enough to get caught and have their machine locked out have been selling their 360s and not telling people "oh by the way, this machine is banned cause I'm an idiot." And if you call Microsoft and tell them, "dude I totally bought this machine used, can I has unban please?" they won't do it.