Hot damn

May. 15th, 2009 12:41 pm
[personal profile] batskeets
The next two weeks are going to be busy, busy, busy. Tomorrow, I go to wushu, pick up some wardrobe for a shoot next week, do a pre-Zombie-Prom portrait for some folks, and then get myself gussied up for Zombie Prom. (crap, I need to track down some makeup supplies for that, too...)

Sunday is Girly Craft Night hosted by [livejournal.com profile] sarapada. Wooooo! I need to pull together something snacky before I go, so I imagine that plus sleeping in after a late Prom night will knock out my morning.

Still, SO FUN. The fun is worth the busy. And there are a couple people who I particularly need ("need" as in "zomg want") to see soon, so I hope that works out. <3

I have two Swap CDs to go! I think #4 has been my favorite, thus far, but there's been something good on all of them. I'm chomping at the bit to see some tracklists!

Tattoo idea is also evolving... I need to ask Master Gao how to write it, but a word she used a while back when correcting me was "fa jing." It's more of a taiji term, but at the time, she was basically telling me to find the flow and move my body in a harmonious way. Literally translated, however, it means, "manifest internal force," which sounds hellacool to me, as a concept. I'd be 100% happy with either idea, but I think this one speaks more to empowerment, and I love that.

Anyhoo, agh. SO MUCH WORK TO DO. I am out.

P.S. HOLY DAMN it hurt, but I ran 3.15 miles yesterday. I've been feeling it in my lower legs from the moment I stepped off the treadmill, blargh. I should really get back to running outdoors now that it's warming up--even with closed captioning on for the gym TVs, CNN pisses me off nowadays--and I might switch to Mondays, just so I get a rest day sooner after the run.

Date: 2009-05-15 08:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] phasmaphobic.livejournal.com
zombies prom squeee!

I'm so excited.

Date: 2009-05-15 08:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Me tooooo! :D

Date: 2009-05-15 08:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokori.livejournal.com
I found in the summer if I cant run early morning or late in the evening I actually prefer running at the gym because I can watch tv, zone out and stay cool

Date: 2009-05-16 05:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Yeah, on the too-hot days, the gym is nice. There's never anything good on the TV in there, though, just daytime talk shows, or the crap on CNN/Faux News that they try to pass off as intelligent discourse. Uuuuugh :p

Date: 2009-05-16 06:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokori.livejournal.com
the thing I loved most about NYC was being able to go to the gym on the weekend and watch VH1 or Mtv- I love the trashy tv and since I didnt have a tv to watch or AC, it was a total luxury :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios