[personal profile] batskeets
Finally, I can blather about all the miscellaneous fluff that I've been ignoring due to recent stressful almost-happenings.

Netflix on-demand is officially rad, and is now feeding my British TV fixations. Boy was introduced to Coupling while I was in CA, but he'd only seen Season 3, so now we'll be making our way through Season 1 via Netflix. (Jeff = win)

I'm also getting back into Doctor Who, starting with the first couple David Tennant episodes. Gaw, he is ridiculously cute. I wonder if anyone would be interested in a semi-regular Doctor Who night?

In other news, we finally caught up with [livejournal.com profile] benefitz after I got done with wushu last night! He wound up throwing what turned into a spontaneous dinner party, so there was veggie enchilada goodness (omnomnom) and a game of Apples to Apples (Helen Keller = sensual). AND! [livejournal.com profile] misshepeshu was also in attendance! <3 It was an overall awesome evening.

The smoking ban in all of the bars went into effect, and IT IS AWESOME. We went to the Goodfoot the other night, and I didn't come home smelling like an ashtray! That is beautiful, my friends. Now I'm even MORE pumped for smoke-free karaoke!

I'm pretty worn out today, but the worst seems to be over. All the recent drama at The Job has me really fired up to do productive things outside of The Job, heh. I told Boy last night not to let me turn into an insane workaholic again, and I do hope that'll stick, because I'm a shitty friend when I work too much. ;p

Anyhoo, I've slept like crap the past couple of nights, so I think I'll turn in early tonight. Of course, I say this now...

Date: 2009-01-07 09:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ghost-girl.livejournal.com
I LOVE SMOKING BANS SO HARD <3 <3 <3 <3

heh. :D

Date: 2009-01-07 09:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ghost-girl.livejournal.com
afjjfalsjdf;lsajflkadjf
Oh my god, as I posted that I got a HUGE whiff of cigarette smoke from someone smoking outside in one of the banned areas at work. Ha!

Date: 2009-01-07 09:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] phasmaphobic.livejournal.com
We as well went into Goodfoot the other night, and loved it. I can now happily return to my favorite watering holes and breathe happily

Date: 2009-01-07 09:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] katlyn.livejournal.com
I'd be up for a Dr. Who night. I sorta ruined it for myself by watching the Season Finale of this very last season... and going, "Wha...? Who the hell is that? What're they talking about? Hunh?" a lot. ;}

I need to rewatch Season 1 of Torchwood as well 'cause I saw it all jumbled up and out of order, and next weekend is a Torchwood Season 2 marathon. Mmmmm... *sigh*

Date: 2009-01-07 10:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] chiaslut.livejournal.com
Holy hells! I loves me some Coupling. Haven't watched it since Jeff stopped being on the show. He was the bestest. "I've got the key to heaven, but I've got too many legs!" HA! Brilliant!

Date: 2009-01-08 06:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] benefitz.livejournal.com
Hooray awesome party! It was great to so you.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:30 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios