[personal profile] batskeets
So, I went to Pied Cow with [livejournal.com profile] yunicorner before the comedy show last night, after having it recommended to me over a year ago! I *love* the decor in that place; it's the kind of setting I'd want to do a photoshoot in. I nibbled on their baked brie with hazelnuts, which I didn't entirely love, I suspect because there was too much hazelnut and not enough brie. Their Banana Hazelnut Nutella Crepe totally made up for it, however. They serve it flaming with rum! Who doesn't love a flaming dessert?

Despite being short on time, and in spite of the server's inept flailings with the credit card machine, I still made it just in time to see Andy's opening set, and he did really well and had great energy! I can honestly say that I liked him better than the other hosts I've seen at Harvey's, and not because I know him personally. They seem to like him there, so hopefully they'll book him again soon, after this week's run is over. :)

Karaoke on Saturday will be awesome. We're also doing a bridal show on Sunday, which is something we've been wanting to do for a while. There's usually a gigantosaur waiting list for the major bridal shows, and even if you slay that beast, there's still a hefty fee for the space you occupy. It's really nice that this one worked out, although it does mean that I have to rush on designing some new marketing materials. Gah!

Photoshoot on Monday--the first of several with a local hair salon--which is shaping up to be pretty darned amazing. Fingers crossed!

Date: 2008-11-14 07:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] alaindan.livejournal.com
THE PIED COW! I *love* that place. A friend took me there a couple years ago, I don't think she'd been there before either...it was an exceedingly cool place.

Date: 2008-11-14 08:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] katlyn.livejournal.com
Ughm That sounds So. Good.


*puts it on the list of "places to go someday"*


Speaking of, are you interested in joining us at Toro Bravo? What does next week look like for you?

Date: 2008-11-14 08:43 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
I've been meaning to hit up Toro Bravo. Next week looks fairly open :)

Date: 2008-11-14 08:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] phasmaphobic.livejournal.com
Pied Cow is my third-favorite local Portland Haunt

EDIT: The second being Paradox, and the first being Side Door
Edited Date: 2008-11-14 08:35 pm (UTC)

Date: 2008-11-15 12:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] divadrummer.livejournal.com
I love that place! I can't believe you hadn't been before.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios