[personal profile] batskeets
"It" being my friggin' quads, that is.

After setting the goal back in January, I finally went on a morning run this past Monday morning, and also today. They were short runs of 2-2.5 miles, but it was *rough*. Sweet hairy Jesus, I've been lazy.

And clearly, I've also gotten quite squishy and out of shape, seeing as I'm feeling every last one of my 27 years today. XD I did do an extra wushu class on Tuesday, but that's only 90 minutes of training, which is piddly compared to what I used to do at UO. SO WIMPY!

I'm not quite sure what I was thinking with the whole "run in the morning" idea. It has been long-established that I really, really don't like mornings. Also, running is one of those really tough workouts that often makes me want to die. I'm not sure if there's a faster way to make me hate life than putting those two things together. XD Oh well, it's one step down a path to greater awesome.

I'm pooped beyond all reason. I've done shoots for 4 out of the past 5 days, and on the one day I had off, I was sitting there in my pajamas when, "surprise! people are coming over!" Don't get me wrong, it was much fun, but I'm tiiiiired.

Oh yeah, and I'm doing yet more shooting tonight, too. Time to make friends with stress!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios