[personal profile] batskeets
By some miracle, I survived a Very Important Work Meeting that was nearly 4 hours long today... this is miraculous because I feel like CRAAAAAAP LALALA.

My periods seem to be slowly worsening, and I'm really bugged by that. Honestly, I take BC more for relief from cramps and other related symptoms than for pregnancy prevention... I wouldn't really want to throw my system out of whack with hormones, if the Girl Symptoms weren't so unbearable without it. BC actually allows me to be functional, so I deal.

In recent months, though, I've been feeling more of the sluggishness, and more of the lower-back pain and cramps again, and ARGH I HATE IT. I can't train well, I can't focus well, and I find myself wanting to sleep all the time. I'm starting to seriously consider my old gyno's suggestion of taking BC that will cause me to only have 3-4 periods a year... being all debilitated by Girl Issues for several days each month is not my idea of how to lead a fulfilling and productive life. :p

In other news, Ian (new roommate) brought home a flyer, the other day, for Camelot, starring Lou Diamond Phillips as King Arthur, which kinda cracks me up on multiple levels. I remember rooting for them to cast Julian (a.k.a. Boyfriend The First) as Arthur when my high school did its version of Camelot (which, they didn't), so it brought back some funny memories of that whole production, heh. :)

But, the really amusing part? It's friggin' Lou Diamond Phillips! As King Arthur! Considering the roles he's played--or at least, the ones that I've seen--this seems like a massive departure, to say the least.

Anyhoo, that flyer brought up the fact that certain people have never seen Young Guns, so we rented it last night. It'd been a very, very long time since I'd seen it, and I think most of my memories of the franchise were from Young Guns II, so a lot of it seemed pretty new. And man, I'd forgotten about a lot of things... like the peyote scene. XD

Weekend is going to be busy. We're shooting a wedding on Saturday, and then shooting the Race for the Cure on Sunday. I imagine (hope?) that I'll be getting a lot of sleep, too, because I feel dead-tired.

That's all!

Date: 2007-09-21 11:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfempty.livejournal.com
I was hoping the flyer was a joke, but I didn't want to bruise any egos by asking and being wrong.

Date: 2007-09-22 03:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] solagirl.livejournal.com
Ha. I forgot you dated Julian. Now I keep comparing him to Lou Diamond Phillips. HeeHee.

Date: 2007-09-22 04:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sarapada.livejournal.com
We saw a commercial for the Lou Diamond Phillips Camelot - and it's even funnier than I could have imagined.

Date: 2007-09-22 05:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
Which BC are you on? I skip for 3-4 months 'cause my horrible evil periods/PMS, but I'm not on Seasonale, I just do it w/my normal BC and have my doctor write a special note for my insurance company to refill on the 21 days instead of 28. :D

Date: 2007-09-24 05:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Based on what my old gyno said, I'm on the same stuff as Seasonale, I'm just on a normal dosing schedule instead of the one that skips. It shouldn't be hard to change, I just have to, y'know, find a new doctor up here. ^^;

Date: 2007-09-26 12:49 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
If you have insurance I recommend Women's HealthCare Associates. It's a LLC with a group of doctors that's specifically devoted to women's healthcare. I go there and I like my gyno a lot, his name is Dr. Taitano ... but they have lots of other physicians there, including women.

http://www.whallc.com/

~Nikki

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios