[personal profile] batskeets
Now, we have proof: Fast Food: Ads vs. Reality. Not *quite* as big a difference as some fast food examples I can think of--I've seen far more pathetic-looking Big Macs than that before--but still, the difference is there.

Also, I agree with all of these: Top 5 Shows That Should Be Cancelled. Lost became boring and crappy a while ago, 24 is constantly becoming more ridiculous and formulaic, The Simpsons is constantly becoming less funny, and ER is so old and tired that I don't think any of the original cast is even there anymore. And, well, I'd rather axe CSI:Miami than New York--Caruso should be spit-polishing Gary Sinise's shoes, not headlining his own spinoff--but yeah, three CSIs is excessive.

In other news, Project: Do Aerials Without Landing On My Head is progressing to the point where it's driving me CRAZY. I'm so freaking close I can taste it. Colin noted that my cartwheels looked a lot better yesterday, and that I'm using the correct form for aerials. More importantly, *I* could feel the progress I'd made since last Friday. My legs were flying over so fast that I could feel the momentum pulling me over. SO. CLOSE. If I get maybe a half-second more air time, or if I can kick my legs over a liiiittle bit faster, it'll be in the bag.

Maybe I'll get an aerial for my birthday, ha! Nothing like a reward after a long period of hard work, na?

Anyhoo, after having a crappy day yesterday, things are looking up, in some areas, at least. It's kind of hard to deal with stress when none of your usual coping mechanisms are things you should do or can afford to do. But, you learn to deal in other ways. (like wushu, heh)

And can it PLEASE stop with the raining? How am I supposed to have a yard sale if it keeps dumping rain outside? :p

Date: 2007-04-17 07:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
I love CSI NY. I love the cast so much more than CSI Miami. heh. I also love their oddly large apartments and the horrifying Yo-I-gotta-Brooklyn-accent guy.

Date: 2007-04-18 09:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cmsunflash.livejournal.com
I got into the whole Lost craze pretty late - I watched season one and season two after I moved to LA in October, actually, and I really enjoyed those episodes. Season 3, however...really blows. It's starting to pick up a little bit again, but mostly I keep watching just hoping that it will get better. -_-

Good luck with the aerials! :)

Date: 2007-04-20 06:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robotalarm.livejournal.com
Ohh, be glad it's not hail. ToT I'm so sick of rain, and hail, and overcast skies.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios