The horror...
Nov. 29th, 2006 04:26 pmFunny, but in that too-sad, too-true sort of way: This Is What Happens When You Let Developers Create UI! Some of the discussion in the comment box hits the nail on the head, too: if it's not a developer creating an insane UI, it's a complete lack of time being spent on said UI due to lack of time/resources/planning.
Usability matters. If the UI doesn't make sense to the user, then why is it even seeing the light of day to begin with?
That's why everyone should hire me, instead of trying to create terrifying and often-incomprehensible user interfaces by themselves. Just sayin'. :D
Usability matters. If the UI doesn't make sense to the user, then why is it even seeing the light of day to begin with?
That's why everyone should hire me, instead of trying to create terrifying and often-incomprehensible user interfaces by themselves. Just sayin'. :D
no subject
Date: 2006-11-30 02:09 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-11-30 03:10 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-11-30 03:10 am (UTC)IAWTC. The program is completely useless if people can't like...use it. It's just as bad as not having any QA. Obviously I'm preaching to the choir here, but it's still fun to rag on bad practices.
no subject
Date: 2006-11-30 05:23 am (UTC)