batskeets: (finger)
[personal profile] batskeets
OH NOES, I'm next!: The Seven Phases of Owning an iPod.

These guys might want to reconsider their name: Philippines ready for possible war against MILF fighters.

A neat idea for travelling on the cheap: CouchSurfing. :)

I had a moment of grumpy last night; I hauled ass across town last night for a meeting, in the hopes of landing a gig and getting some extra money, but I got screwed out of my chance at it, because the stinking client showed up early. The meeting was all but over by the time I got there. I even got there a few minutes early, myself, but apparently that wasn't early enough. I could've stayed home and actually HAD some dinner, instead of going hungry for absolutely nothing.

So yeah, that really set me off, because I'm PMSing and I'm effin' frustrated at how much I'm busting my ass, and for how little gain. I feel like I'm constantly running around like crazy, and all I ever get for it is more stress and less time to relax. I mean, at least if I was getting money out of it, it'd be worth the additional stress, but I'm getting precisely jack and squat for all my trouble.

I freeze my ass off because all my long-sleeve shirts are two sizes too big, and my pants are practically falling off because I can't buy pants that fit. I need to finish learning forms so I can teach them and be a better coach, but I haven't had time to even look at my instructional VCDs. I want to train and generally get in better shape, but A) I don't have time for extra training, B) I don't have time to cook decent food, and C) if, by some miracle, I *did* lose any more weight, I'll basically be running around town in my underwear. So, I continue to be overweight, and suck at wushu, and have knee problems that I don't have time to fix, even though I know precisely *how* to fix them.

My mom gets pissed off because I'm too busy to answer the phone and talk to her for more than 2 minutes. I barely ever see most of my friends anymore, because I'm either committed to something else by the time they ask, or I don't even hear about it because I don't have time to call and pester people, or play fucking WoW, or whatever else. I can't even sit down and watch TV or do *anything* relaxing, without being struck by the thought that I should be doing something more "productive." And yes, "productive" belongs in quotes, because I'm sure as hell not seeing the benefit from any of it.

It makes you wonder what the hell all the point of this is... it seems like I'll never be any closer to getting ahead.

Okay, that was ranty. Go go gadget PMS! :p

Date: 2006-11-03 07:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] teofisto.livejournal.com
haha ---> "Go go gadget PMS!"

that made me laugh. i'm sorry your life seems so busy with little gain. :(

i sense some good news coming in your future! :)

-Teo

Date: 2006-11-03 08:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sarapada.livejournal.com
it seems like I'll never be any closer to getting ahead.

I struggle with that feeling often. I don't really have anything helpful to say - just wanted to let you know you're not the only one.

Date: 2006-11-03 09:19 pm (UTC)
lillilah: (Default)
From: [personal profile] lillilah
I'd be happy to help take in your pants a little so that they'll fit better. I'm pretty sure I can do that.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios