[personal profile] batskeets
Man, what a crazy ride the last few days have been. Blargh. Check back in the Friends-Only for more in-depth stuff on that. I went to wushu in a crappy mood on Friday, and I went out to hang with work homeys after that, and I got drunk and complained a lot, as I'm wont to do when I'm in a crappy mood, heh. I did feel somewhat better after that, though, and it also reaffirmed the fact that I work with people who are totally awesomesauce. I like the folks at this company more and more, as I continue to look around.

Anyway, after sobering up enough to drive, I went home and played a couple rounds of pool with the roommates, and then promptly conked out. It's really nice to come home and have people be awake and hanging out when you're in a bad mood.

The shoot on Saturday was good for the most part, as far as the photos went, at least... I got some good stuff! Ben was being a grumpy SOB for no reason I could figure out, though, and after all the other crap over the past few days, I'd had just about enough B.S. from anyone and everyone. Of course, me being me, I didn't fly off the handle until after the shoot was over, but I interrogated him later and now everything's all sorted out, heh. Just, man, BAD TIMING. This weekend was about the worst possible time to piss me off, heh. ;p

In happier news, I'm getting to be crazy-fast at processing my photos! I cranked out the ones from Saturday a lot faster than I thought I would, so I'm either taking better pictures, or I'm getting better at editing. Hopefully both. :) I'm also going to put up some photos from the ren faire I went to a few weeks ago, after I resize them so I don't go over my Flickr upload quota. Some of those will go on iStockphoto, too, because I recently got approved! Hopefully, I'll sell a few downloads and get some dolla' bills for my photos. (or at least a few nickels)

Also in happier news, I popped in on [livejournal.com profile] numfar, [livejournal.com profile] polysciguy, and [livejournal.com profile] craftyran yesterday! They fed me nachos and introduced me to Arrested Development, hee. :) When I got there, they were watching Thank You For Smoking, which is funny because I'd seen that a few days earlier. (and it was pretty good, by the way) [livejournal.com profile] polysciguy had to go out of town later in the afternoon, which is a bummer, but even a couple hours is fun times.

I saw this shirt and laughed... yeah, I know, I'm 12. ;p

In closing, here's a new Dove commercial... they're hitting the women's body image thing hard, and this one sums up just how much is involved in "perfecting" today's models: Evolution.

So, yeah, in short, I'm kind of freaked out and stressed out, but getting over it.

Date: 2006-10-17 04:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] divadrummer.livejournal.com
I saw that t-shirt and thought "I don't get it. Asscock?"
.../blonde

Date: 2006-10-17 06:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cmsunflash.livejournal.com
Woah, that Dove commercial was crazy!

Date: 2006-10-17 07:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] whiteraevyn.livejournal.com
I do not see friends only post? Or have you posted it yet?

Date: 2006-10-17 08:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Oh, I meant the last one I posted on Friday, heh. ^^; Although more may follow in the next few days :)

Date: 2006-10-18 01:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aaron.livejournal.com
I'm amazed at what people can actually do with Photoshop these days. Checkout this site:

http://homepage.mac.com/gapodaca/digital/bikini/index.html

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios