[personal profile] batskeets
I am thinking about organizing a group yard sale. I have things to get rid of, but I'd feel bad just throwing them out, and I might even be able to make some money from them. I'm sure that some of you have a few things you wouldn't mind unloading, too. I'm thinking we'd just have to tag the items so we know what belongs to who, and then we could do short shifts, instead of having to sit out there all day and be bored.

So, is there any interest out there?

In other news, the call to duty finally came last night, when the model we were supposed to shoot on Saturday actually called us back and said she could come out and work with us. I was pretty pumped, because this was the first time that I'd really get to wear the photographer hat for the whole session. (last time we worked with a model, I was doing 50/50 modeling and shooting, which, agh!) I had just enough time to hustle back to my place after work, get my gear, and go back down to the park to meet up with everybody.

At one point, David made the joke that, based on how tough it's been to actually schedule something with her thus far, she'd probably get there 45 minutes late or something.

Of course, it was a lot less funny when she actually WAS 45 minutes late. ;ppp

So, yeah, by the time she showed up, it was well after 8pm, and we'd lost a lot of light. I got a lot of blurry shots early in the session, just because of the low light and having to keep a slower shutter speed... well, that and the fact that I have really unsteady hands, but that's not a problem for faster shutter speeds! Rrrrgh! I was also a doofus and forgot to adjust my ISO, which might have actually helped with a lot of that, but eh, I guess I'll remember it for next time. Anyhoo, I think I did get some decent ones, though, that might turn out pretty cool after I do all the RAW adjustments and Photoshoppy magic.

I think tonight is going to be a stay at home and Get Stuff Done night. I might wushu, too, because I didn't get to work out yesterday. (I totally could've fit a 4-mile run into the 45 minutes I sat around waiting at the park... rrrgh! Okay, okay, stop rant.) Maybe I'll catch up on my TiVo recordings while I work on the ol' lappytop. Woo!

Date: 2006-08-03 10:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sarapada.livejournal.com
I would totally be up for the group yard sale if I did not live two hours away. Boo-urns.

Date: 2006-08-04 02:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xplo-eristotle.livejournal.com
You get RAW? NO FAIR. ;_;

Date: 2006-08-04 09:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bookid.livejournal.com
I would be interested except for the fact that I will not be home for the next three weekends! Must enjoy the rest of summer...

Date: 2006-08-04 09:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Heh, I'm busy for the next 2 weekends, too, and there's planning to be done that I'm sure I haven't thought of yet, so it's not gonna be reallysoon anyway :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:31 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios