[personal profile] batskeets
EDIT: If anyone likes karaoke and can deal with being out on a Monday night, y'all should come down to the Black Forest sometime after 9pm tonight!

So, there's one exception to the "I Hate Phones" policy, and that's when you're calling me because you want to go do something fun. I don't like lengthy phone conversations, but I *love* hearing from people who want to plan something.

I could also use a lot of people contact right now. I've felt really isolated for quite a while, and I'm kind of craving face time with all y'all. If you're interested in helping me, or even if you've just been thinking, "hey, I haven't seen Sarah in a while," the time to call is right effin' now.

A few things I'd like to do in the near future:

--karaoke (doing it tonight already, but more is never bad)
--see X-Men 3 or some other non-sucky movie
--go see a show or live music of some kind
--have a couple of beers and shoot the breeze
--maybe go to a party
--hiking or running

...I'm open to other ideas, of course, but that's just to get the ball rolling.

I also promise not to be all Mopey McMopeyface, too. I'm not gonna dump a bunch of talk about the recent sticky issues, unless you decide you'd want me to.

So yeah, hit me up! (if you don't have the number, lemme know)

Date: 2006-06-27 01:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rantar.livejournal.com
(It's Bookid again, damn am I ever lazy =p )

I would like to get together to shoot the breeze, maybe talk about some sticky stuff, then possibly do Karaoke too. Give me a call when you have time. I'm free for dinner or something before Karaoke.

Date: 2006-06-27 02:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] alleycatsphinx.livejournal.com
Hi! Gimme a call with your new numerials! Mine's 513 5828!

Date: 2006-06-28 12:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] junsiew.livejournal.com
wanna take me to my first bar? (legally that is ^_~)

Date: 2006-06-28 05:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Muahaha. That I can do. I'm not sure where any good bars are in B-Town, though...

I might also need a place to crash in Portlandia on July 8th. (that's a Saturday) It sounds like y'all have some space...?

Date: 2006-06-29 02:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] junsiew.livejournal.com
yup! as far as i know , we have the space if you want to crash on the 8th.
i don't actually know any bars in PDX either...
but i'm sure we can find one on a saturday night if we don't start drinking before we get out the door. ~_~
i've been kinda wanting to go to neighbors too...but that can always wait til i'm back in Eugene.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios