quickie

Jun. 7th, 2006 02:07 pm
batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
Okay, so reading Xanga and MySpace lately causes me to ask: has every freaking Asian person in the state of California served as an extra on the set of Fast and The Furious 3: Tokyo Drift?! Makes one wonder why they didn't just shoot on location. ;p

So, yeah, I missed posting yesterday. I'm effin' busy!

Monday night was karaoke with [livejournal.com profile] divadrummer! That was hellafun. The venue was pretty good. The rotation was longer than I'd have liked, and there was a bar fight at one point, but the song selection was really good, and the DJ was very on top of things. Also, one of the karaoke night regulars actually had the gonads to get up there and do B.Y.O.B by System of a Down, and that was friggin' awesome.

The only real bummer of the evening were that we signed up for a duet and didn't get to do it, and the key was totally off from the original recording when I attempted to do We Are The Champions. (the DJ pitched it up for me, but it still wasn't high enough to match the original) Still, we both kicked some ass on the songs we did get to do, so woohoo!

Wushu practice on Monday was hellafun, too. We're kind of experimenting with things right now, because it's Dead Week and the attendance is going to be spotty, so we went to the mat room and tried some crazy jumps. I tried to break down how to do the inside fall, but most folks were kind of too scared to do it right. David was trying to break down butterfly twists, too, so I tried one and landed square on my butt. XD I think I was doing it rather half-assed, because I strained my hamstring a bit last Friday, but eh, who knows.

I *still* can't get myself to not chicken out on aerial cartwheels, either, but my cartwheel with hands is getting pretty good, so maybe I'll actually get over that fear before I die. That's the irritating thing about this: a lot of it is about just committing to the friggin' jump and going full-out. You hesitate because you think you're going to land on your face, and then you land on your face *because* you hesitated.

Anyhoo, I should be off, because there's work to be done. (as always)

P.S. I'll take some haircut pictures soon, hopefully. When that happens depends on A) how much time I have over the next few days (read: not a whole dang lot) and B) whether or not my busted-ass camera will actually work long enough for me to take a few.

Inquiring minds want to know...

Date: 2006-06-08 03:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] solagirl.livejournal.com
Ok, when did you start saying "hella"? Was it when you came to Berkeley?

Re: Inquiring minds want to know...

Date: 2006-06-08 05:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
LOL! I actually started saying "hella" a lot, quite a while back--I think it was originally Wil Wheaton's (http://www.wilwheaton.net/) fault because he said it in his blog, heh--and then I stopped for a while, and for some reason I started again recently.

Date: 2006-06-08 03:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] crazyromantic.livejournal.com
Сегодня в полночь человек,которого ты любишь,поймет,что любит тебя.Что-то хорошоее произойдет с тобой завтра в 13-16 часов.Но если ты оборвешь эту цепь сообщений, ты потеряешь счастье на 10 лет.Отправь это сообщение 20 людям и твоя половинка признается тебе и пригласит в гости или на свидание. Вы будете вместе.Завтра твой лучший день.Разошли это людям до 12 вечера.
Удачи в любви

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:24 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios