batskeets: (ken)
[personal profile] batskeets
Peektures from Saturday! Most of them are on the silly side of things, although Bruce and Naomi showed up near the end, dressed in fancy-schmancy prom garb, and brought some dramatic flair to it. I liked how a lot of those turned out, and it makes me want to dress everyone in formalwear next time!

Weekend was a nice balance of fun and lazy. Before I went photoshooting on Saturday, I went out for lunch with the posse at Applebee's, and then went mini-golfing! The weather has been fantastic lately, so it was good to be outside. :) I don't think any of us came in under par--I didn't even know which side I preferred to hit from on the first few holes--but that's one of those activities where skill is not relevant to how much fun you have. I somehow wound up with the lowest score out of the ladies, which surprised the hell out of me. Oh, and afterwards? Ice cream. Chocolate peanut-butter. Mmmmm tasty! <3

Then, photoshoot, of course. I was in Dork Mode, rather then Hawt Model Mode, so there was much silliness, but it was fun. I'm finding that Ben, David, and I are doing pretty well at this, and the lighting rig that the guys got? Definitely bright. ::laughs:: Alex and a new chick (Stacy?) came to take some photos, too, so there were a ton of cameras at work. My stupid ghetto replacement camera was doing weird things to the exposure--probably due to the red backdrop--but I think I can fix *some* of it with a bit of creative Photoshopping, at least. The guys, however, are talking about buying new cameras, and I just want to cry like a 3-year-old because I can't afford it right now, and I'm probably the one who needs it most. :p

After we looked through all the pictures, Stacy was headed to a party, and the people having said party apparently didn't care who showed up, so we went along, too, heh. It was an odd sort of hippie pad, with a holy ass-ton of bicycles in various states of disrepair in the front yard, but the people seemed pretty nice. (even if they *were* drinking Pabst ::rotfl::) We checked out after a while and went to Indigo, and then came back and sat around talking until Ben finally made himself go to bed.

Yesterday was pretty productive. Go me! I added some stuff to my portfolio, cleaned the bathroom and the kitchen, and played some WoW. I *almost* got Wink to lvl 55, but I got oddly drowsy when I was 1.5 bars away from leveling, to the point where I was falling asleep at the keyboard. So, I had to log and do something else in an attempt to wake myself up again. Bah! This week, for sure. Also, FFT was pretty good, although I had some troubles on the first pull, when I tried to hit the hotkeys for Wink's opening DOT, and realized that this particular hotkey is completely useless as an opening shot for Fiz. I've been neglecting her, sadly.

I cannot freaking focus today. Gah. That's all.

Wow!

Date: 2006-05-16 03:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nidaba.livejournal.com
I just looked at some of your favorite pics you posted and you are in amazing shape. How often do you work out?

Re: Wow!

Date: 2006-05-18 03:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Heh, uh, lots? ^^; I have wushu practice 3x/week, and I try to do something else (running, yoga, etc.) 2x/week.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:34 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios