[personal profile] batskeets
Warning: I am about to gripe about the Red Devil. Nothing graphic or overly personal, I assure you, but if you're squicked out by the mere mention of the menstrual, you'd best skip this one.

I feel so, so dead. I wound up not training yesterday; I sat down on the couch for a minute after I got home from work, and I just... didn't get back up again. My legs felt like dead weights, and even walking Gizmo a few blocks up the street made me feel like complete and utter ass. I kind of wonder if I over-trained this past weekend, but I doubt it. When you're a lazy bastard at the core, like I am, you don't tend to over-train. ;p

These past couple of days have sucked a lot. I don't want to move, I don't want to think... and the thing is, I *do* want to do these things, but it has felt like a Herculean effort to do even the simplest task, over the past few days. And I know what is probably the *real* cause, too: the Red Devil!

I normally get by just fine on 6-7 hours of sleep, but when the Red Devil is in town, anything less than 8 hours makes me a scary, scary bitch. My entire body aches, especially around my abs and lower back. My digestion gets completely screwy. It makes me feel incredibly weakened, both physically and emotionally. And this is with BC to help control the symptoms! Before the BC, you could pretty much multiply this all by 10. I'd literally be losing sleep to my horrible, painful cramps, and I'd miss at least 1-2 days of work every month due to cramps and exhaustion

The Red Devil is an evil, life-sucking thing. Boys, be glad you don't have to deal with this crap.

Well, at least I'm getting it out of the way now, instead of PMSing when I'm *at* the competition. That's kind of good, right??

Anyhoo, I have plans this evening, so I won't be training tonight, either. That's 2 days in a row with no training... yeah, I feel more than a little guilty. :p But I watched some more broadsword videos last night, and I have some fairly solid ideas for a 3rd section, so I'm not completely slacking. Uwaaaaaa.

Date: 2006-03-29 07:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
You just wrote everything I'm feeling! I thought I had mild food poisoning, but I think it's actually due to screwing up my BC pills (thanks pharmacy, for holding my pills hostage for no apparent reason), resulting in crazybad PMS.

Date: 2006-03-29 10:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] starkodama.livejournal.com
I'm pre-Red Devil right now and I can't stop munching everything in sight and crying (though not at the same time). D: Periods suck!!!

Date: 2006-03-29 11:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] december-clouds.livejournal.com
Before the BC, you could pretty much multiply this all by 10. I'd literally be losing sleep to my horrible, painful cramps, and I'd miss at least 1-2 days of work every month due to cramps and exhaustion

I'd have to do the same when I was in school. It was so bad I'd throw up. x-x Now I don't throw up anymore (because of the BC power!) but ugh.

Date: 2006-03-30 02:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aaron.livejournal.com
When I read "The Red Devil" The first thing that came to mind (and this was associated because you're a nerd like me.) :

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios