[personal profile] batskeets
LOTR-based silliness: This be funny.

So, last night was pretty nice. Wushu practice was good. The outside 360 is pretty much a lock at this point. Hells yeah! I went lifting for a bit afterwards, and I'm kind of regretting it right now. Paaaaaain. But, hopefully I can keep it up, so it won't be a total waste of time. ;p

I am all caught up on PR episodes, now, too. No pink hair, though, because I looked in my magic box of extension goodies, and discovered that I have exactly one of those clear elastic thingies left. Nooooo! Must get more soon, I guess. So, instead, I spent my sit-down time working on my blue scarf. I should try to finish it soon, because I love how it's turning out, and that makes me really want to wear it.

Lunch today was good! Ben, David, and myself went to the Rogue brewery a block away, and the place was surprisingly empty! We were the only ones there for probably the first 10 or 15 minutes of the lunch hour, but they served me a very yummy Mediterranean salad, so they're not doing anything wrong that I can see. There was talk of planning a ski trip sometime in the future, which I'm kind of on the fence about, but it doesn't sound as wildly expensive as I've been previously led to believe, so I'm leaning towards yes.

It's time for Project Runway babble! Holy crappers, Andrae was ROBBED. I seriously thought they'd give him the win. He made an interesting choice for his inspiration, *and* he executed it well. And it looked so wearable! Daniel's outfit was probably more couture, and it was definitely well-constructed, but I'm hard-pressed to think of who could/would actually wear that top.

I thought Chloe's was kind of neat, but also kind of reminiscent of those poofy white decorative things they put on a crowned rack of lamb. ::rotfl:: I liked Nick's top, but I wish he'd done something else with the skirt. Santino's was fugly, but not *as* fug, at least. Zulema deserved the auf; the construction problems were obvious, even to me. I'd also have been okay with Kara going, though, because that dress was blaaaand and ugly, and *I* could've made that in 20 minutes. Kara definitely needs to go next, because she has been consistently underwhelming.

Dress babble aside, Daniel V is officially my new favorite. Sooo funny with the, "it's a motherf****in' walkoff!" and I loved him for having that pep talk with Nick. He handled it so well, all classy and non-bitchy, and most of all, it actually worked. I also watched bonus videos for the episode, and loved his line at the very end of the 4th one: "Aaah, that is the only thing that keeps me going... that, and a conjugal visit." BWAAHHHH! XD

Speaking of the Tim Gunn impressions, my Santino hate is shrinking, much to my surprise. He quit bitching at the judges, and his impressions just *kill* me. They are SPOT ON. ::rotfl:: Too bad his designs are looking more one-note and fugly by the day, because he's been funny and subdued enough over the last couple of eps that I'm not as colossally opposed to him winning a challenge. He'll probably turn back into Captain Ass-Face if he wins again, though, so maybe it's better this way. ;p

My Nick love waned a little this week, but not enough so that I wasn't happy to see him suck it up and do the challenge after Zulema yoinked his model. And, he was very sweet to his new model; the poor girl walks pretty all-right when she doesn't have Zulema jamming pins into her ass all the time. ;p

That's all!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios